

FERENCE PAPME de Sternal Avaire

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS OTTAWA - CANADA

AMS 00 1999

RETURN TO DEPARTMENTAL LIBRARY PETROPPING A CASSA OF INSAME OU NAVISTERS

No. 74 (Revised January 1968)

This revision replaces the one issued earlier Note: in January, which omitted the surname of the Premier of Prince Edward Island.

PROVINCIAL LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS, PREMIERS AND COMMISSIONERS OF TERRITORIES

(In order of precedence)

Province	Lieutenant-Governor	Premier
Ontario	The Hon. W. Earl Rowe, P.C.	The Hon. John P. Robarts, Q.C., B.A., LL.D.
Quebec	The Hon. Hugues Lapointe, P.C., Q.C.	The Hon. Daniel Johnson, Q.C., LL.L.
Nova Scotia	The Hon. Henry Poole MacKeen, C.D., Q.C.	LtCol. the Hon. George I. Smith, M.B.E., E.D., Q.C.
New Brunswick	The Hon. John B. McNair, LL.D.	The Hon. Louis J. Robichaud, Q.C.
Manitoba	The Hon. Richard S. Bowles, Q.C.	The Hon. Walter C. Weir
British Columbia	MajGen. the Hon. George R. Pearkes, V.C., P.C., C.B., D.S.O., M.C., C. de G.	The Hon. W.A.C. Bennett, LL.D.
Prince Edward Island	LtCol. the Hon. W.J. MacDonald, E.D.	The Hon. Alexander B. Campbell, Q.C., LL.B.
Saskatchewan	The Hon. Robert L. Hanbidge, Q.C.	The Hon. W. Ross Thatcher
Alberta	The Hon. J.W. Grant MacEwan	The Hon. E.C. Manning
Newfoundland	The Hon. Fabian O'Dea, Q.C.	The Hon. J.R. Smallwood, D.C.L., LL.D.
	Commissioners	

Stuart Hodgson, Esq.

James Smith, Esq.

Northwest Territories

Yukon Territory