



No. 50 (Revised June 1979)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

(In order of precedence in the Privy Council)



The Right Honourable Joe Clark, Prime Minister

The Honourable Jacques Flynn, Leader of the Government in the Senate, and Minister of Justice and Attorney General

The Honourable Martial Asselin, Minister of State for CIDA

The Honourable Walter Baker, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of National Revenue

The Honourable Flora MacDonald, Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Honourable James McGrath, Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Honourable Erik Nielsen, Minister of Public Works

The Honourable Allan Lawrence, Solicitor General of Canada and Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

The Honourable John Crosbie, Minister of Finance

The Honourable David MacDonald, Secretary of State of Canada and Minister of Communications

The Honourable Lincoln Alexander, Minister of Labour

The Honourable Roch LaSalle, Minister of Supply and Services

The Honourable Donald Mazankowski, Minister of Transport and Minister responsible for the Canadian Wheat Board

The Honourable Elmer MacKay, Minister of Regional Economic Expansion and Minister responsible for CMHC

The Honourable Jake Epp, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

The Honourable John Fraser, Postmaster General and Minister of the Environment

The Honourable William Jarvis, Minister of State for Federal-Provincial Relations

The Honourable Allan MacKinnon, Minister of National Defence and Minister of Veterans Affairs

The Honourable Sinclair Stevens, President of the Treasury Board

The Honourable John Wise, Minister of Agriculture

The Honourable Ronald Atkey, Minister of Employment and Immigration

The Honourable Ray Hnatyshyn, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources and Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Honourable David Crombie, Minister of National Health and Welfare

The Honourable Robert R. de Cotret, Minister of Economic Development and Trade (appointed Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce and Minister of State for Economic Development)

The Honourable Heward Grafftey, Minister of State for Social Programmes

The Honourable Perrin Beatty, Minister of State (Treasury Board)

The Honourable Robert Howie, Minister of State (Transport)

The Honourable Steven Paproski, Minister of State for Fitness and Amateur Sport and Multiculturalism

The Honourable Ronald Huntington, Minister of State for Small Business and Industry

The Honourable Michael Wilson, Minister of State for International Trade.

