External Affairs Canada Affaires extérieures Canada

TEL MARTINE VACTOR

doc CA1 EA9 R50 ENG 1984 Jan

Reference Papers

(January 1984)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

(In order of precedence in the Privy Council)

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Prime Minister The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen, Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs The Honourable Jean-Luc Pepin, Minister for External Relations The Honourable Jean Chrétien, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources The Honourable John Carr Munro, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Honourable Horace Andrew Olson, Leader of the Government in the Senate The Honourable Herbert Eser Gray, President of the Treasury Board The Honourable Eugene Francis Whelan, Minister of Agriculture The Honourable André Ouellet, Minister of Labour The Honourable Marc Lalonde, Minister of Finance The Honourable Roméo LeBlanc, Minister of Public Works The Honourable John Roberts, Minister of Employment and Immigration The Honourable Monique Bégin, Minister of National Health and Welfare The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais, Minister of National Defence The Honourable Francis Fox, Minister of Communications The Honourable Pierre de Bané, Minister of Fisheries and Oceans The Honourable Hazen Robert Argue, Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board)

2

The Honourable Gerald Regan, Minister for International Trade The Honourable Mark MacGuigan, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada The Honourable Robert Phillip Kaplan, Solicitor General of Canada The Honourable William Rompkey, Minister of State (Mines) The Honourable Pierre Bussières, Minister of National Revenue The Honourable Charles Lapointe, Minister of Supply and Services The Honourable Edward Lumley, Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion The Honourable Yvon Pinard, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada The Honourable Donald Johnston, Minister of State for Economic and Regional Development and Minister of State for Science and Technology The Honourable Lloyd Axworthy, Minister of Transport The Honourable Judy Erola, Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs The Honourable Jacob Austin, Minister of State for Social Development The Honourable Charles L. Caccia, Minister of the Environment The Honourable Serge Joyal, Secretary of State of Canada The Honourable W. Bennett Campbell, Minister of Veterans Affairs The Honourable David Michael Collenette, Minister of State (Multiculturalism) The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, Minister of State (Youth) The Honourable David Paul Smith, Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism) The Honourable Roy MacLaren, Minister of State (Finance) The Honourable Jacques Olivier, Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)



Public Affairs Branch, Department of External Affairs, Ottawa, Canada