

CANADIAN PARTICIPATION TO THE GENERAL CONFERENCE OF THE AGENCE DE COOPERATION CULTURELLE ET TECHNIQUE (LIEGE - BRUSSELS, OCTOBER 14-21)

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES EXTÉRIEURES The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Hon. Mitchell Sharp, announces that the Hon. Gérard Pelletier, Minister of Communications, will head the Canadian Delegation to the General Conference of the Agence de Coopération culturelle et technique, at Liège and Brussels, October 14-21.

The General Conference, the highest institution of the Agency, meets every two years. The last meeting took place in Ottawa and Quebec City in 1971.

Among the items on the agenda are the budget for the next two years, the progress of programmes and future prospects.

The composition of the Delegation will be as follows:

### CANADA

The Hon. Gérard Pelletier, Minister of Communications and Head of the Delegation,

Mr. D'Iberville Fortier, Assistant Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs,

Mr. Claude Roquet, Director General, Coordination Bureau, Department of External Affairs,

Mr. Marc Baudoin, Vice-President, the Canadian International Development Agency,

Mr. Maxwell F. Yalden, Deputy Minister, Department of Communications and Special Adviser to the Minister,

#### QUEBEC

Mr. Arthur Tremblay, Deputy Minister, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs,

Mr. Jean Deschamps, Delegate General of Quebec in Brussels,

Mr. Jean Chapdelaine, Delegate General of Quebec in Paris,

Mr. Guy Coulombe, Secretary, Treasury Board,

Mr. Jules Brière, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs.

### NEW-BRUNSWICK

Mr. Normand Martin, Cabinet Secretariat.

# ONTARIO

Mrs. Patricia Sharp, Coordinator, External Activities, Ministry of Treasury, Economics and Intergovernmental Affairs.

### MANITOBA

Mr. Rhéal Teffaine, Constitutional Adviser, Prime Minister's Office.

# ADVISERS

Mrs. Diane Charland, International Relations Directorate, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs of Quebec

Mr. Jean-Claude Couture, Cooperation Directorate, Department of Cultural Affairs of Quebec

Mr. Michel de Goumois, Director, Francophone Institutions Division, Department of External Affairs

Mr. Jean-Guy Laurendeau, Executive Assistant, General Delegation of Quebec in Paris

Mr. Jacques Noiseux, Deputy Director, Francophone Institutions Division, Department of External Affairs

Mr. Marc Perron, First Secretary, Canadian Embassy, Paris

Mr. Jean Tardif, Director, Cooperation Division, Department of Education of Quebec

Mr. Denis Vaugeois, Director General, International Relations Directorate, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs of Quebec.