

REFERENCE PAPERS

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS OTTAWA - CANADA

No. 50

CANADA

(Revised August 1959)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

In order of precedence in the Privy Council

- The Right Honourable John George Diefenbaker, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Howard Charles Green, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable Donald Methuen Fleming, Minister of Finance and Receiver General
- The Honourable Alfred Johnson Brooks, Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Honourable George Hees, Minister of Transport
- The Honourable Leon Balcer, Solicitor General
- The Honourable George Randolph Pearkes, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Gordon Minto Churchill, Minister of Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable Edmund Davie Fulton, Minister of Justice and Attorney General
- The Honourable George Clyde Nowlan, Minister of National Revenue
- The Honourable Douglas Scott Harkness, Minister of Agriculture
- The Honourable Ellen Louks Fairclough, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
- The Honourable J. Angus MacLean, Minister of Fisheries
- The Honourable Michael Starr, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable William McLean Hamilton. Postmaster General

EAO

- The Honourable William J. Browne, Minister without Portfolio
- The Honourable Paul Comtois, Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys
- The Honourable Jay Waldo Monteith, Minister of National Health and Welfare
- The Honourable Francis Alvin George Hamilton, Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources
- The Honourable Raymond Joseph Michael O'Hurley, Minister of Defence Production
- The Honourable Henri Courtemanche, Secretary of State of Canada
- The Honourable David James Walker, Minister of Public Works
- The Honourable Joseph Pierre Albert Sévigny, Associate Minister of National Defence

RP/A