FINANCE DIVISION.



REFERENCE PAPERS

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Issociate Minister of Methonel

OTTAWA - CANADA

No. 50

(Revised October 1961)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

In order of precedence in the Privy Council

- The Right Honourable John George Diefenbaker, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Howard Charles Green, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable Donald Methuen Fleming, Minister of Finance and Receiver General
- The Honourable George Hees, Minister of Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable Léon Balcer, Minister of Transport
- The Honourable Gordon Churchill, Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Honourable Edmund Davie Fulton, Minister of Justice and Attorney General
- The Honourable George Clyde Nowlan, Minister of National Revenue
- The Honourable Douglas Scott Harkness, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Ellen Louks Fairclough Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
- The Honourable J. Angus MacLean, Minister of Fisheries
- The Honourable Michael Starr, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable William McLean Hamilton, Postmaster General
- The Honourable William J. Browne, Solicitor General
- The Honourable J. Waldo Monteith, Minister of National Health and Welfare
- The Honourable Francis Alvin G. Hamilton, Minister of Agriculture

EAO

- The Honourable Raymond O'Hurley, Minister of Defence Production
- The Honourable David J. Walker, Minister of Public Works
- The Honourable Pierre Sévigny, Associate Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Hugh John Flemming, Minister of Forestry
- The Honourable Noël Dorion, Secretary of State
- The Honourable Walter Dinsdale, Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources
- The Honourable George Ernest Halpenny, Minister without Portfolio

The Honourable George Clyde Nowler,

RP/A

CAO

2