

REFERENCE PAPERS

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS OTTAWA - CANADA

No. 50

(Revised February 1964)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

In order of precedence in the Privy Council

- The Right Honourable Lester Bowles Pearson, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Paul Martin, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable J.W. Pickersgill, Minister of Transport
- The Honourable Paul T. Hellyer, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Walter L. Gordon, Minister of Finance and Receiver General
- The Honourable Mitchell Sharp, Minister of Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable George McIlraith, President of the Privy Council for Canada
- The Honourable William M. Benidickson, Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys
- The Honourable Arthur Laing, Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources
- The Honourable Maurice Lamontagne, Secretary of State of Canada
- The Honourable John R. Garland, Minister of National Revenue
- The Honourable Lucien Cardin, Associate Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Allan J. MacEachen, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable Jean-Paul Deschatelets, Minister of Public Works
- The Honourable Hédard Robichaud, Minister of Fisheries



- The Honourable J. Watson MacNaught, Solicitor General
- The Honourable Roger Teillet, Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Honourable Judy LaMarsh, Minister of National Health and Welfare
- The Honourable Charles M. Drury, Minister of Defence Production
- The Honourable Guy Favreau, Minister of Justice and Attorney General
- The Honourable John Robert Nicholson, Postmaster General
- The Honourable Harry Hays, Minister of Agriculture
- The Honourable René Tremblay, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
- The Honourable John Connolly, Minister without Portfolio and Leader of the Government in the Senate
- The Honourable Maurice Sauvé, Minister of Forestry
- The Honourable Yvon Dupuis, Minister without Portfolio

RP/A