

SOM MINION

CONFERENCE OF MINISTERS OF YOUTH AND SPORT

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES EXTÉRIEURES The Department of External Affairs announced today that Canada will be represented at the fourth session of the Conference of Ministers of Youth and Sport from French-speaking States of Africa, Madagascar, Mauritius and Haiti to be held in Abidjan, Ivory Coast, on November 5, 6 and 7. The chairman of the Canadian delegation will be Mr. Paul Phaneuf, Quebec Minister of State, responsible for the Office of the High Commissioner for Youth, Recreation and Sports; the vice-chairman will be Mr. Pierre De Bané, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs. The delegation will consist of the following:

CANADIAN DELEGATION

Chairman:

Mr. Paul PHANEUF, Quebec Minister of State, responsible for the Office of the High Commissioner for Youth, Recreation and Sports

Vice-Chairman:

Mr. Pierre DE BANE, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs

lir. Claude Roquet, Director General of Coordination, Department of External Affairs

Quebec:

Mr. Yves Belanger, Assistant Deputy Minister for Education, High Commissioner for Youth, Recreation and Sports

New Brunswick:

Mr. Normand Martin, Cabinet Secretariat

Ontario:

Mr. René Brunelle, Minister of Community and Social Services

Manitoba:

Mr. Sydney Green, Minister of Mines, Natural Resources and Environment

Advisers:

lir. Hichel Chaloult, Counsellor, Quebec Department of Intergovernmental Affairs

Mr. Michel De Goumois, Director of Francophone Institutions, Department of External Affairs

Mr. Guy Desrosiers, Director of Sports, Office for the High Commissioner for Youth, Recreation and Sports, Quebec

Nr. Claude Lacasse, Sports Consultant, Sport Canada, Department of Health and Welfare Canada

- Mr. Gerard Maurice, Recreation Consultant, Department of Tourism, Recreation and Cultural Affairs, Manitoba
- Mr. Jacques Noiseux, Counsellor Canadian Embassy, Abidjan
- Mr. Philippe Poirier, Superintendant, Youth and Recreation Branch,
 Department of Community and Social Services,
 Ontario
- Mr. Jean-Guy Saint-Martin, Secretary General, Office francoquébécois pour la Jeunesse
- Mr. Simon Venne, Director of Coordination, Canadian International Development Agency.