CAI EA G GLIPIS
PARTICIPANTS IN MEETING OF MILITARY EXPERTS TO

CONSIDER UNITED NATIONS PEACE-KEEPING OPERATIONS

<u>NOVEMBER 2 - 6, 1964</u>

(Names known to Secretariat as of noon, October 31)

BRAZIL

Gen. Oswaldo de Araujo Motta (Military Adviser, Permanent Mission of Brazil to the United Nations), Head of Delegation
Col. Flavio Souza Castro (Air Attaché, Brazilian Embassy, Ottawa)
Lt. Col. F.B. Cavalcanti
Mr. P. Nogueira Batista (First Secretary, Brazilian Embassy)
Mr. J.F. Lopes (Third Secretary, Brazilian Embassy)

CANADA

(Director of International Plans, Col. H. Tellier · Department of National Defence), Head of Delegation Group Captain H.A. Morrison Lt. Col. F.J. McCauley Commander S. Ker Mr. J. Anderson (Office of the Deputy Minister, Department of National Defence) Mr. W.H. Barton (Head of United Nations Division) Mr. J.O. Parry (United Nations Division)

COLOMBIA

Captain Jaime Parra Ramirez (Navy), Head of Delegation Col. Alvaro Valencia Col. Jesus Velasquez Lt. Col. José Robledo Lt. Col. Augustin Angarita Lt. Col. Federico Rincon

DENMARK

Maj. Gen. O. Blixenkrone-Moller (Chief of Army Staff), Head of Delegation Lt. Col. M. Sund (Ministry of Defence) Maj. S.E. Eriksen (Army Command) Mr. Ole Espersen (Assistant Professor International Law, University of Copenhagen)

FINLAND

Mr. Aarno Karhilo (Counsellor, Permanent Mission, United Nations), Head of Delegation Col. Lauri Sutela (Ministry of Defence) Lt. Col. Uolevi Kettinen (General Staff) Maj. A. Salin (General Staff) Maj. L. Koho (Assistant Military Attaché, Finnish Embassy, Washington)

GHANA

His Excellency Mr. Alex Quaison-Sackey (Permanent Representative of Ghana to the United Nations), Head of Delegation Maj. Gen. J.A. Ankrah Brig. N.A. Afari Lt. Col. D.K. Addo (Ministry of Defence) Mr. E.P.K. Seddoh Mr. Afari Assam (Secretary)

- 2 -

INDIA

))

Col. D.S. Sidhu (Army Headquarters, New Delhi), Head of Delegation

Lt. Col. K.K. Dastur (Military Adviser, Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations)

Mr. B.C. Mishra (First Secretary, Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations)

IRAN

Col. Kamal Nazami (Chief of Mission Operations Committee, Supreme Commanders Staff), Head of Delegation

Col. Mohammad Madani (Strategical Intelligence Officer, Supreme Commanders Staff)

Lt. Col. Manouchehr Khosrodad (Commanding Officer Army Special Forces)

Major Sadjadi Mehdyun (Air Force Operations Officer) Dr. Ziaeddine Ghahary (Counsellor, Embassy of Iran)

IRELAND

Mr. S. Ronan (Assistant Secretary, Department of External Affairs), Head of Delegation Col. E.D. Shortall (Director of Plans and Operations) Col. T.L. O'Carroll (Deputy Quartermaster-General) Lt. Col. J.J. Caseley (Adjutant, General's Branch) Lt. Col. B.B. Barry (Battalion Commander) Mr. Stephen Kearney (Assistant Secretary, Department of Defence)

ITALY

Brig. Gen. of the Italian Air Force, Antonio Montuori, Head of Delegation
Minister-Counsellor Vincenzo Tornetta (Italian Permanent Mission to the United Nations)
Col. of the Italian Air Force, Giuseppe Amati
Col. of the Italian Navy, Vincenzo Molinari
Col. of the Italian Army, Fabio Moizo

MALAYSIA

Lt. Col. Othman Bin Ibrahim, Head of Delegation Mr. Zain Azraai (Second Secretary, Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations) Mr. Ismail Ambia (Malaysian Embassy, Washington) Lt. Col. Jamil Bin Ahmad ... 3

MOROCCO

ÿ

Gen. Kittani, Head of Delegation Col. Bachir Captain Kadiri Captain Boudraa Mr. Tadlaoui (Moroccan Embassy in Washington)

THE NETHERLANDS

Brig. Gen. P.M. Kautz (Deputy Chief of Staff for Planning, Army), Head of Delegation
Maj. A. Noot (Royal Marine Corps Naval Staff)
Maj. S.J. Hameet (Royal Marine Corps Headquarters)
Mr. F.J.A. Terwisscha Van Scheltinga (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
Mr. A. Bos (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

<u>NEW</u> ZEALAND

Lt. Col. L.W. Wright (Army Attaché, New Zealand Embassy, Washington), Head of Delegation Mr. B.M. Brown (First Secretary, New Zealand Permanent Mission to the United Nations)

NIGERIA

Brig. B.A. Ogundipe, Head of Delegation
Mr. E.O. Sanu (Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Nigeria to the United Nations)
Col. R.E.A. Adebayo
Mr. Mallam Haman Maiduguri (Commissioner of Police)
Mr. A.S.N. Egbo (Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence)

NORWAY

Maj. Gen. R. Kaldager, Head of Delegation Lt. Col. G.C. Bowitz Lt. Col. Bjørn Egge Lt. Col. Arne Sørensen (Ministry of Defence) Major Odd Øyen, M.D. Mr. Per Ravne (Head of Section, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

PAKISTAN

H.E. Sultan Mohammed Khan (High Commissioner of Pakistan to Canada), Head of Delegation Ccl. Hamid Hajeebhcy

SENEGAL

M. Abdou Ciss (Chargé d'Affaires, Permanent Mission of Senegal to the United Nations)

SIERRA LEONE

Mr. A.K. Hyde (Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence), Head of Delegation Lt. Col. David Lansana Maj. Kai Samba

SWEDEN

ÿ

Mr. S.O. Hogsell (Defence Ministry), Head of Delegation Brig. C.H. Nordenskield (Head of Operations Directorate, Defence Staff)

Mr. S.F. Hedin (Counsellor, Permanent Mission, United Nations) Col. D. Stiernspetz (Military Adviser, Permanent Mission, United Nations)

Lt. Col. S. Ljungqvist (Head of United Nations Section Defence Staff)

Maj. E. Schaltz (Assistant to Head of United Nations Section Defence Staff)

TUNISIA

His Excellency M. Taieb Slim (Permanent Representative of Tunisia to the United Nations and Ambassador to Canada), Head of Delegation

Lt. Col. Ben Youssef Abdelhamid

Captain S. Sabbagh

Captain A. Amar

Captain H. Amar

M. Sadok Bouzayen (Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, United Nations)

UAR

Maj. Gen. Ahmed Ismail Ali, Head of Delegation Lt. Col. Mohamed Kandil Dr. Ashraf Ghorbal (Counsellor of Embassy, Ottawa)

<u>OBSERVER</u>

UNITED NATION'S SECRETARIAT

Maj. Gen. Indar J. Rikhye (Military Adviser)