## PERSONAL.

Dr. T. W. Lambert, of Kamloops has gone to Europe.

Dr. E. Fitzpatrick has removed from Vanleek Hill, to Winnipeg.

Dr. A. F. Wright, (Trinity '01) is now practising at Plainville, New York.

Dr. F. Phinney and Dr. A. P. Crocket, of Fredricton, leave soon for Europe.

Dr. H. E. Paul, of Napanee, has gone to spend a few months in New York.

Dr. Wm. Brace, of Brockville, will spend the winter in Calgary for the benefit of his health.

Dr. K. C. McIlwraith, has recently been elected a Fellow of The Obstetrical Society of Edinburgh

Dr. C. D. Parfitt, has been appointed to a position on the resident staff of the Muskoka Sanatorium for Tuberculosis.

Dr. A. P. Kelly (Trinity '98) formerly a House Surgeon in St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto, has begun practice in Orillia.

Dr. Howard Kelly and Dr. Thomas Cullen, of Baltimore, were in Toronto last week to attend the funeral of Dr. Lesslie M. Sweetman.

Dr. Thos. G. Roddick, has been appointed Dean of the medical Faculty, of McGill University, in succession to Dr. Craik, who recently resigned.

Dr. Wm. Nattress, has taken up his office and residence on Rusholme Road, Toronto, his former residence on Carlton St., being now occupied by Dr. Donald MacGillvray.

Dr. Geo. A. Sutherland, of Embro, formerly a member of the resident medical staff of the Toronto General Hospital, we are glad to learn, is recovering from an attack of Typhoid fever. The doctor had a perforation of the bowel, which was operated on by Dr. H. A. Bruce. This, we believe, is the first successful operation for typhoid perforation in Canada.

The following gentlemen have been elected officers of The Ontario Medical Library Association for the coming year: President, J. F. W. Ross; 1st Vice-President, R. A. Reeve; 2nd Vice-President, A. A. Macdonald; 3rd Vice-President, W. J. Greig; Secretary, H. J. Hamilton; Treasurer, H. A. Bruce; Cura, r. N. A. Powell; Assistant Curator, W. J. Wilson; Solicitor, W. Mulock, Jr. These gentlemen with H. T. Machell, R. A. Pyne, G. H. Carvith, and H. B. Anderson form the Board of Directors.