The Canadian delegation to the 32nd session of the Conference of Ministers of Education of French-speaking Countries will be led by Jean-Pierre Ouellet, Minister of Youth, Leisure and Cultural Resources of New Brunswick, who will also represent his government within the Canadian delegation. Quebec will be represented by Mr. Jacques-Yvan Morin, Deputy Premier and Minister of Education, who was elected Vice-President of the conference at its 31st session held last year in Ouagadougou, Upper Volta. Ontario will be represented by Mr. Gérard Raymond, Assistant Deputy Minister of Education, and Manitoba by Mr. Gérard Lécuyer of the French Education Bureau in the Department of Education.

On April 24 the ministers and heads of delegation will attend a dinner given in their honour by Jeanne Sauvé, Federal Minister of Communications and Adviser for Francophone Affairs to the Secretary of State for External Affairs. The following day, the ministers and heads of delegation will travel to Quebec for the official opening of the 32nd session. After the conference, they will visit Fredericton on April 28 and 29 as guests of the Government of New Brunswick.

The member states of the CONFEMEN are: Belgium, Benin, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Congo, Ivory Coast, Central African Empire, France, Gabon, Haiti, Upper Volta, Mauritius, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Chad, Togo, Zaire. Djibouti's application for membership will be considered at this conference.

The following countries have been invited to participate in the conference in an observer capacity:
Cape Verde Islands, Comores, Dominica, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau,
Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco, Mauritania, St. Lucia, Sao
Tome & Principe, Seychelles, Tunisia.