Jiri Nosek (Czechoslovakia) Under-Secretary for Conference Services David Owen (Britain) Executive Chairman, Technical Assistance Board Dr. Raul Prebisch (Argentina) Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development Dr. Dragoslav Protitch (Yugoslavia) Director, United Nations Training Programme for Foreign Service Officers from Newly-Independent Countries José Rolz-Bennett (Guatemala) Under-Secretary for Special Political Affairs and Officer-in-Charge, Office of Public Information Constantin Stavropoulos (Greece) Legal Counsel Bruce Turner (New Zealand) Controller David Vaughan (United States) Director of General Services Overseas: Pier P. Spinelli (Italy) Director of United Nations Offices in Geneva Vladimir Velebit (Yugoslavia) Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Europe U Nyun (Burma)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Asia and the Far East

José Antonio Mayobre (Venezuela)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America Robert Gardiner (Ghana)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Africa

8. Selected Committees and Other Bodies

(1) Special Committee on Peacekeeping Operations

Afghanistan Algeria Argentina Australia Austria Brazil Britain Canada Czechoslovakia El Salvador Ethiopia France Hungary India Iraq Italy Japan Mauritania Mexico Netherlands Nigeria Pakistan Poland Romania Sierra Leone Spain Sweden Thailand U.S.S.R. United Arab Republic United States Venezuela Yugoslavia

(2) UN Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation

an Somma	
Australia	
Belgium	
Brazil	
Britain	
Dinam	

Argenting

Canada Czechoslovakia France India Japan Mexico Sweden U.S.S.R. United Arab Republic United States