MINUTES

Of the Second Annual Session of the Newfoundland Conference of the Methodist Church of Canada, taken at St. John's, from the 10th to the 22nd day of June, 1875.

REV. THOMAS HARRIS, President. REV. JAMES DOVE, Secretary.

Are there any objections to any of our Ministers and

They were examined one by one.

III.

Who compose the several Conference Committees? and what Laymen are appointed for the several Committees on Connexional Funds?

ANSWER.

1. STATIONING COMMITTEE.

St. John's District—George S. Milligan, M.A., John Goodison, Carbonear District—Thomas Harris, President, James Dove.

2. PASTORAL ADDRESS COMMITTER. Charles Ladner, Charles Pickels, Simeon Dunn.

3. Memorials and Miscellaneous Resolutions Commettee.

Joseph Pascoe, George Forsey.

4. STATISTICAL RETURNS COMMITTEE.

The Secretary of Conference, Secretaries of Districts, the Secretaries of the several Connexional Funds, and the sub-Secretaries of the Conference.

5. SABBATH SCHOOL COMMITTEE.

The President and Secretary of Conference, the ex-President. Rev. John Goodison, Secretary.

Rev. George J. Bond, A.B., Assistant Secretary.