Supply

INTERIM SUPPLY

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That the House do concur in Interim Supply as follows:

That a sum not exceedings \$33,119,820,020.24 being composed of:

(1) nine-twelfths (\$28,501,162,520.25) of the total of the amounts of the items set forth in the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1990, which were laid upon the Table Friday, April 28, 1989, except those items below:

(2) eleven-twelfths of the total of the amounts of Agriculture Items 20 and 30 and Communications Items 45 and 80 and Consumer and Corporate Affairs Item 15 and Indian Affairs and Northern Development Items 15, L20, 45 and 50 and Public Works Item 15 and Secretary of State Item 15 and Solicitor General Item 35 and Transport Items 15 and 20 and Treasury Board Items 5, 10 and 25 (Schedule A) of the said Estimates, \$3,979,735,833.33; and

(3) ten-twelfths of the total of the amounts of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Item 1 and Energy, Mines and Resources Item 45 and Environment Items 1 and 20 and Governor General Item 1 and Indian Affairs and Northern Development Item 30 and Justice Item 1 and Labour Item 5 and National Health and Welfare Item 60 (Schedule B) of \$638,921,666.66 be granted to Her Majesty on account of the fiscal year ending March 31, 1990.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(1750)

(Division No. 9)

YEAS

Members

Anderson Andre Atkinson Attewell Beatty Bernier Bertrand Bjornson

Bouchard (Roberval) Bourgault Boyer Brightwell Cardiff

Casey Chadwick Champagne (Champlain) Charest Clark (Yellowhead) Cole Collins Cooper

Couture Crosbie (St. John's West) Crosby (Halifax West)

Darling DeBlois de Cotret Della Noce Desjardins Dick Dohhie Domm Dorin Duplessis Edwards Epp Feltham Fee Ferland Fontaine

Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Giheau

Greene Guilbault Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Hawkes Hicks Hogue Holtmann Horner Horning Hughes James Jelinek Johnson Joncas Jourdenais Kempling Landry Larrivée Leblanc (Longueuil) Layton Littlechild Lewis MacDonald (Rosedale) Loiselle

MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Martin (Lincoln) Marin Mazankowski McDermid McKnight Merrithew McLean Monteith Moore Nicholson Nowlan Oherle Plamondon O'Kurley Plourde Porter Propovost Reid Ricard Reimer

Roy-Arcelin St-Julien Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Schneider

Robitaille

Sobeski Soetens Sparrow Stevenson Tardif Tétreault Thacker Thompson Thorkelson Tremblay (Rosemont) Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Turner (Halton-Peel) Valcourt

Van de Walle Venne Vincent Weiner White

Richardson

Vien

Funk

Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Wilbee Assiniboia) Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)

Winegard Worthy-125

NAYS

Members

Allmand Anawak Angus Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Benjamin Berger Broadbent

Bevilacqua Boudria Butland Callbeck Campbell (South West Nova) Comuzzi Catterall

Crawford Dingwall Dionne Duhamel Fulton Gaffney Grey (Beaver River)

Gauthier Guarnieri Harvard Heap Hopkins Hovdebo Kaplan Karpoff Keyes