Lafontaine

Northern Ontario Pipe Line Corporation

have one sitting day which started at 2.30 and which will not conclude until the mace is paraded out.

Under the circumstances and basing my ruling on which I have said, specifically on standing order 62, I am left with no alternative but to forthwith put the motion for concurrence. I am bound at this moment to ask the house if it agrees that this resolution be now concurred in.

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: Those who are in favour please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: Those who are opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The house divided on the motion (Mr. Howe, Port Arthur) which was agreed to on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs:

Anderson Applewhaite Arsenault Ashbourne Batten Benidickson Bennett Blackmore Blanchette Boisvert Boivin Bonnier Bourget Bourque Breton Brisson Brown (Brantford) Brown (Essex West) Bruneau Buchanan Byrne Cameron (High Park) Campney Cannon Caron Carrick Carter Cauchon Cavers Clark Crestohl Dechene Decore Deschatelets Deslieres Dickey Dumas Enfield Eudes Eyre Fairey [Mr. Speaker.]

Follwell Fontaine Forgie Fraser (St. John's East) Gagnon Gardiner Garland Garson Gauthier (Lake St. John) Gauthier (Nickel Belt) Gauthier (Portneuf) Gingras Gour (Russell) Gourd (Chapleau) Gregg Habel Hahn Hanna Hansell Hardie Harris Harrison Healy Hellyer Henderson Henry Hollingworth Holowach Hosking Houck Howe (Port Arthur) Huffman Hunter James Johnston (Bow River) Jutras Kirk (Antigonish-Guysborough) Kirk (Shelburne-Yarmouth-Clare) Laflamme

Langlois (Berthier-Maskinonge-Delanaudiere) Langlois (Gaspe) Lapointe Lavigne Leboe Leduc (Jacques Cartier-Richardson Lasalle) Leduc (Verdun) Lefrancois Legare Lesage Lusby MacDougall MacEachen MacKenzie Macnaughton McCann McCubbin McCulloch (Pictou) McDonald McIlraith McIvor McMillan McWilliam Maltais Mang Marler Masse Mitchell (Sudbury) Nixon Patterson Pearson Philpott Pickersgill Pinard Pommer Poulin Power (Quebec South) Power (St. John's West) Wylie-158. Proudfoot

Prudham Purdy Quelch Ratelle Reinke Richard (Ottawa East) Richard (St. Maurice-Lafleche) Robertson Robichaud Robinson (Simcoe East) Rochefort Ross Rouleau St. Laurent (Quebec East) St. Laurent (Temiscouata) Schneider Shipley, Mrs. Simmons Sinclair Smith (Battle River-Camrose) Smith (York North) Stick Stuart (Charlotte) Studer Thibault Thomas Tucker Valois Viau Villeneuve Vincent Weaver Weir Weselak White (Waterloo South) Winters

NAYS

Messrs:

Aitken, Miss Argue Balcer Barnett Bell Blair Brvce Bryson Cameron (Nanaimo) Campbell Castleden Charlton Churchill Coldwell Dinsdale Drew Ellis Fairclough, Mrs. Fleming Fraser (Peterborough) Fulton Green Hamilton (Notre Dame de Grace) Hamilton (York West) Harkness Hees Hodgson Howe (Wellington-Huron)

Johnson (Kindersley) Jones Knight Knowles Lennard Macdonnell MacLean McBain McCullough (Moose Mountain) Michener Mitchell (London) Monteith Murphy (Lambton West) Nesbitt Pallett Pearkes Perron Rea Regier Robinson (Bruce) Rowe Stanton Starr Tustin White (Hastings-Frontenac) Zaplitny-54.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

3974