## Article 2

The frontier between Italy and France, as it existed on January 1, 1938, shall be modified as follows:

#### 1. Little St. Bernard Pass

The frontier shall follow the watershed, leaving the present frontier at a point about 2 kilometers northwest of the Hospice, crossing the road about 1 kilometer northeast of the Hospice and rejoining the present frontier about 2 kilometers southeast of the Hospice.

#### 2. Mont Cenis Plateau

The frontier shall leave the present frontier about 3 kilometers northwest of the summit of Rochemelon, cross the road about 4 kilometers southeast of the Hospice and rejoin the present frontier about 4 kilometers northeast of Mont d'Ambin.

## 3. Mont Thabor-Chaberton

(a) In the Mont Thabor area, the frontier shall leave the present frontier about 5 kilometers to the east of Mont Thabor and run southeastward to rejoin the present frontier about 3 kilometers west of the Pointe de Charra.

(b) In the Chaberton area, the frontier shall leave the present frontier about 3 kilometers north-northwest of Chaberton, which it skirts on the east, and shall cross the road about 1 kilometer from the present frontier, which it rejoins about 2 kilometers southeast of the village of Montgenevre.

4. Upper Valleys of the Tinée, Vesubie and Roya

The frontier shall leave the present frontier at Colla Longa, shall follow along the watershed by way of Mont Clapier, Col de Tenda, Mont Marguareis, whence it shall run southward by way of Mont Saccarello, Mont Vacchi, Mont Pietravecchia, Mont Lega and shall reach a point approximately 100 meters from the present frontier near Colla Pegairolle, about 5 kilometers to the northeast of Breil; it then shall run in a southwesterly direction, and shall rejoin the existing frontier approximately 100 meters southwest of Mont Mergo.

5. The detailed description of those sections of the frontier to which the modifications set out in paragraphs 1, 2, 3 and 4 above apply, is contained in Annex II to the present Treaty and the maps to which this description refers

form part of Annex I.

# Article 3

The frontier between Italy and Yugoslavia shall be fixed as follows:

(i) The new frontier follows a line starting from the junction of the frontiers of Austria, Italy and Yugoslavia as they existed on January 1, 1938, and proceeding southward along the 1938 frontier between Yugoslavia and Italy to the junction of that frontier with the administrative boundary between the Italian provinces of Friuli (Udine) and Gorizia;

(ii) From this point the line coincides with the said administrative boundary up to a point approximately 0.5 kilometer north of the village of Mernico

in the valley of Iudrio;

(iii) Leaving the administrative boundary between the Italian provinces of Friuli and Gorizia at this point, the line extends eastward to a point approximately 0.5 kilometer west of the village of Vercoglia di Cosbana and thence southward between the valleys of the Quarnizzo and the Cosbana to a point approximately 1 kilometer southwest of the village of Fleana, bending so as to cut the river Recca at a point approximately 1.5 kilometers east of the Iudrio and leaving on the east the road from Cosbana via Nebola to Castel Dobra;