4-9-1

Prince Rupert. B. C. 20th January, 1942

Dear Sir:

The following are the names of the Hartley Bay Council who were elected, on January 8th, 1942.

Lewis Clifton
Heber L. Clifton
Robert Reege. Sr.
John Eaton
Edward Clifton
William Robinson
Weiler Robinson
Simon Reege, JR.
Arthur Robinson, Sr.

Chief Councillor Councillor

Yours faithfully.

JG: F.

J. Gillett Indian Agent

The Secretary, Indian Affairs Branch Department of Mines and Resources, Ottawa, Ganada.

> Indian Affairs (B.C. Records)

RG 10, Vol. 10,875 Shannon File No. 4, Part B

PUBLIC ARCHIVES ARCHIVES PUBLIQUES CANADA