the said North Western Territory should be admitted into, and become part of, the Dominion of Canada, and that the Parliament of Canada should, from the day aforesaid, have full power and authority to legislate for the future welfare and good government of the said Territory. And it was further ordered, that Rupert's Land should, from and after the said date, be admitted into and form part of the Dominion of Canada, upon the terms and conditions therein set forth.

34 & 35 Vic., c. 28.—An Act respecting the establishment of Provinces in the Dominion of Canada.

This Act empowers the Parliament of Canada to establish new Provinces, and to provide for the constitution and administration thereof. It confirms the Acts of the Parliament of Canada, 32 & 33 Vic., c. 3, as to the temporary government of Rupert's Land, and 33 Vic., c. 3, which provides for the government of Manitoba.

36 & 37 Vic., c. 45.—An Act to authorize the Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury to guarantee the payment of a loan, to be raised by the Government of Canada for the construction of Public works in that country, and to repeal the Canada Defences Loan Act, 1870.

Sec. 9 repealed by Stat. Law Rev. Act, 1883.

38 & 39 Vic., c. 38.—An Act to remove certain doubts with respect to the powers of the Parliament of Canada, under section eighteen of the British North America Act, 1867.

This Act repeals sec. 18 of 30 & 31 Vic., c. 3, as to the powers of the Senate and House of Commons, and substi-