Annexe 2

PARTICIPANTS

Ms. Mary Alex Director, Business Framework Policies Industry, Science and Technology Canada

Mr. C. Henery Brehaut Senior Vice-President, Environment Inc.

M. Alain Caillé Vice-recteur a la recherche Université de Sherbrooke

Dr. Howard Clark President and Vice-Chancellor Dalhousie University

Mr. John Cox Research Associate Institute for Research in Public Policy

Dr. John J. Drake Ass't V.P. Computing Information Services McMaster University

Dr. Dennis P. Forcese V.P (Academic) Carelton University

Dr. William Fyfe Professor, Dept. of Geology University of Western Ontatio

Dr. James Gilmour Director of Policy Analysis Science Council of Canada

Dr. Shaukat Hassan Research Fellow Canadian Institute for International Peace and Security

Dr. Jiro Kondo President Science Council of Japan Mr. Angus Archer Executive Director U.N. Associaion in Canada

Dr. Angus A. Bruneau Chairman, President and CEO Placer Dome Fortis Inc.

Mr. Kazuo Chiba Ambassador Ministry of For. Affairs, Japan

The Hon. Gilbert Clements
Minister of the Environment, PEI
and Chair, PEI Round Table on
the Environment and the Economy

Mr. Tom d'Aquino President Business Council on National Issues

Mr. J. E. (Jed) Drew Ass't V.P. Safety, Environment and Regulatory Affairs Canadian National Railways

Mr. Robert Franklin Ontario Hydro

Mr. Douglas Galbraith V.P. Marketing and Product Development Atara Corporation

Dr. Len Good Deputy Minister Environment Canada

Ms. Doreen Henley (Observer) Director, Environmental Affairs Canadian Manufacturers' Ass.

Dr. Ataka Kudo Environmental Measurement Service National Research Council