the Petition of Josias Greene and others, of the Townships of Holland, Sullivan and Derby; the Petition of the Reverend John McGuire and others, of the Township of Holland; the Petition of R. J. Husband and others, of the Township of Holland; and the Petition of William Platt and others, of the Township of Sydenham, all of the County of Grey.

By Mr. Flesher,—The Petition of Donald McDonald and others, of the Village of Proton; the Petition of James Stewart and others, of the Township of St. Vincent; the Petition of Donald Fraser and others, of the Village of Priceville; the Petition of John Hurlburt and others, of the Township of Euphrasia; the Petition of John Crosby and others, of the Township of Melancthon; and the Petition of the Reverend J. W. Sanderson and others, of the Township of Melancthon, all of the County of Grey.

By Mr. Mackenzie.—The Petition of the Board of Trade of Petrolia, and the

Petition of John McMillan and others, of Petrolia.

By the Honorable Mr. Huntington,—The Petition of H. A. Nelson and others, of

the City of Montreal.

By Mr. Paterson,—The Petition of Thomas Sanderson and others, of the Village of Newport; the Petition of Henry Cox and others, of the Village of Burford; the Petition of William E. Vanderley and others, of the Township of Burford; and the Petition of William Hay and others, of the Village of Scotland, all of the County of Brant.

By Mr. Charlton,—The Petition of John Hicks and others, of the Townships of Middleton and Windham; the Petition of Nicholas Snow and others, of the Township of Windham; the Petition of Nelson Bougham and others, of the Township of Townsend; the Petition of James Wilson and others, of the Township of Townsend; and the Petition of John Armour and others, of the Township of Windham, all of the County of Norfolk.

By Mr. Baker,—The Petition of J. C. Baker and others, of the County of Missisquoi. By Mr. Staples,—The Petition of William Thomas Reed, Jr., and others, of the

Township of Somerville, County of Victoria.

By Mr. Dormer,—The Petition of John Hingley and others, of the Town of Lindsay; the Petition of the Reverend Edward Hill and others, of the Township of Emily; the Petition of John Clarke, J.P., and others, of the Township of Mariposa; the Petition of John Cathcart and others, of the Village of Bobcaygeon; and the Petition of Jessie Qidley and others, of the Village of Bobcaygeon, all of the South Riding of the County of Victoria.

By Mr. Blake,—The Petition of J. Hurdon and others, of the Village of Kincardine; and the Petition of Henry H. Perdue and others, of the Township of Brant, County

of Bruce.

The Honorable Mr. Campbell reported, from the General Committee of Elections, That, in pursuance of the 48th Section of the Act respecting Controverted Parliamentary Elections, they had selected from the Alphabetical List of the names of the Members of the House, referred to them, eight Members to form the Chairmen's Panel for the present Session, and to serve as Chairmen of Election Committees, viz.—Edward Carter, Esquire; Richard John Cartwright, Esquire; Telesphore Fournier, Esquire; Henry Gustave Joly, Esquire; George Airey Kirkpatrick, Esquire; the Honorable James McDonald; Acalus Lockwood Palmer, Esquire; Thomas Scatcherd, Esquire.

Ordered, That the Report do lie on the Table.

The Honorable Mr. Campbell also reported, from the General Committee of Elections, That, in pursuance of the 49th Section of the Act respecting Controverted Parliamentary Elections, they had divided the Members remaining on the Alphabetical List into three Panels, marked severally A. B. C., each containing the same number of names.

Whereupon the Clerk of the House decided by lot, at the Table, the Order of the said Panels, and distinguishing each of them by a number denoting the order in which they were respectively drawn as follows:—Panel A, No. 1; Panel C, No. 2; Panel B, No. 3.

Ordered. That the said Panels be returned to the General Committee of Elections.