that the exceeded,

ainly less an to the ave been nere were lodgers, Executive . constituere in fact

it must be ble to pay rt of even ers themum notes. t, it would ss, can be

ore than a , at an agwhich loss nsurance is

itive Com-

leration by

ence, they n of a Subeading out-upon, they ontaine, to chand, (deerstanding, l to be laid ion from the ministration re the Exefusal of the cutive Com-Committee tood to have no means,

Committee, ble services

the General

l, has lately nd they have With the least possible delay, they proceeded to organize Relieving Sub-Committees, as directed by the General Committee. The Gentlemen who consented to serve, and have since very efficiently served, on these Sub-Committees, were the following:-

I. On those for the Roman Catholic Population,-1. The Notre Dame or French Canadian Sub-

Committee:-

Rev. MM. VILLENEUVE, and

H. PREVOST;

MM. HUBERT PARÉ,

N. VALOIS, and J. SMITH.

2. The St. Patrick's or Irish R. C. Sub-Com-

Rev. MM. ConoLLY and

Down;

MM. M'CAMBRIDGE,

FRANCIS M'DONNELL, and

J. MEGORIAN.

II. On those for the Protestant Population,-

8, The Christ Church Cathedral Sub-Committee:

Rev. Dr. BETHUNE,

" Mr. Morris;

MM. Dr. FRASER,

T. MUSSEN,

S. C. BAGG, jr.

4. The St. George's Church Sub-Committee :

Rev. Dr. LEACH.

MM. T. EVANS,

C. PHILIPS,

EDW. LUSHER, and

W. FRANCIS.

5. The St. Thomas and Trinity Churches Sub-Committee:

Rev. MM. Inwin and

CAMPBELL

MM. J. PYKE.

W. F. GRASETT, and

J. WALKEM.

6. The St. Anne's Chapel Sub-Committee: Rev. Mr. ELLEGOOD,

MM. J. HALL, jr.,

R. CHAMBERLAIN,

C. DORWIN and

A. Gough.

7. The Presbyterian Churches Sub-Com-

MM. BECKET.

JOHN GREENSHIELDS,

JOHN SMITH,

PETER REDPATH,

JAMES RATTRAY, and

B. LYMAN.

8. The Wesleyan Churches Sub-Committee

Rev. MM. JENKINS, and

Dickson ;

MM. RAFFAN,

R. CAMPBELL, and

J. HILTON.

9. The Congregational Churches Sub-Committee:

Rev. Dr. WILKES,

MM. J. SAVAGE.

W. RODDEN.

J. KELLER, and

EDW. TATLOR.

10. The Unitarian Church Sub-Committee:

Rev. Mr. CORDNER.

MM. B. WORKMAN, and

G. MATTHEWS.

11. The Baptist Church Sub-Committee:

Rev. Mr. SPALDING.

MM. R. MOBTON,

E. Mun, and

J. MILLS.

12. The Sub-Committee for relief of Soldiers'

Rev. D. ROBERTSON,

Major CROFTON, H. M. XX Regt.

Capt. Burroughs, R. A.

III. For the Hebrew Population,-

13. The Hebrew Sub-Committee:

Rev. Dr. DESOLA, and MM. J. BENJAMIN,

Dr. DAVID,

J. T. Askey, and

D. Moss.

The Executive Committee found it also necessary to name a Standing Sub-Committee of their own number, consisting of-

MM. Holmes,

Peltier, Atwater,

Trudeau and Berthelet,

whose duty it shall be to meet more frequently than the Executive Committee could possibly do,-to examine in minute detail all the reports of the Relieving