## HOUSE OF COMMONS

Northern Ontario Pipe Line Corporation for the yeas and nays on the motion that I do now leave the chair?

Mr. Knowles: Yes.

Mr. Speaker: Those who are in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: Those who are opposed to the motion will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The house divided on the motion (Mr. Howe, Port Arthur) which was agreed to on the following division:

> YEAS Messrs:

### Anderson Applewhaite Ashbourne Batten Benidickson Bennett Bertrand Blackmore Blanchette Boisvert Bourget Bourque Brisson Brown (Brantford) Brown (Essex West) Bruneau Buchanan Byrne Cannon Cardin Caron Carrick Carter Cauchon Cavers Clark Crestohl Dechene Decore Denis Deschatelets Deslieres Dickey Dumas Enfield Eyre Fairev Follwell Forgie Fraser (St. John's East) Gagnon Gardiner Garson Gauthier (Portneuf) Gingues Gour (Russell) Gregg Habel Hahn Hanna Hansell Hardie [Mr. Speaker.]

Harris Harrison Hellver Henderson Henry Hollingworth Holowach Hosking Houck Howe (Port Arthur) Huffman James Johnston (Bow River) Jutras Kirk (Antigonish-Guysborough) Kirk (Shelburne-Yarmouth-Clare) Lafontaine Langlois (Berthier-Maskinonge-Delanaudiere) Langlois (Gaspe) Lavigne Leboe Leduc (Jacques Cartier-Lasalle) Lefrançois Lesage Low Lusby MacDougall MacEachen MacKenzie MacNaught Macnaughton McCann McCubbin McCulloch (Pictou) McDonald McIlraith McIvor McLeod McMillan McWilliam Mang Martin Masse Meunier Mitchell (Sudbury) Monette Nickle

Patterson Pearson Philpott Pickersgill Pommer Power (St. John's West) Prudham Purdy Quelch Ratelle Reinke Richard (Ottawa East) Robertson Robichaud Robinson (Simcoe East) Rouleau St. Laurent (Quebec East)

Shipley, Mrs. Simmons Sinclair Smith (Battle River-Camrose) Stick Stuart (Charlotte) Studer Thibault Thomas Tucker Viau Villeneuve Weaver Weir Weselak Yuill-132.

### NAYS

#### Messrs:

Aitken, Miss Argue Balcer Barnett Bell Blair Bryce Bryson Cameron (Nanaimo) Campbell Castleden Charlton Churchill Coldwell Dinsdale Drew Ellis Fraser (Peterborough) Fulton Green Hamilton (York West) Harkness Hees Herridge Johnson (Kindersley) Jones

Knight Knowles Macdonnell MacLean McBain McCullough (Moose McGregor Monteith Murphy (Lambton West) Nesbitt Nicholson Pearkes Robinson (Bruce) Rowe Small Stanton Stewart (Winnipeg North) Tustin White (Hastings-Frontenac) White (Middlesex East) Winch Zaplitny-48.

The house went into committee, Mr. Robinson (Simcoe East) in the chair.

Mr. Howe (Port Arthur): Mr. Chairman-Mr. Knowles: Mr. Chairman, I rise on a

point of order.

Mr. Howe (Port Arthur): —on Tuesday, when I attempted to outline the considerations that caused the government—

Mr. Knowles: Mr. Chairman-

Some hon. Members: Order.

The Chairman: The hon. member for Winnipeg North Centre has risen on a point of order.

Mr. Knowles: I rise on a point of order. I ask Your Honour to take note of the fact that the committee of the whole house is now being asked to consider and proceed with a resolution which is similar to one that this same committee of the whole house considered and proceeded with on March 15,

# 3858