JOURNAL

OF THE

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

OF THE

PROVINCE OF NEW-BRUNSWICK.

Major-General GEORGE STRACEY SMYTH, Lieutenant-Governor.

FREDERICTON.

THURSDAY, 3d February, 1820.

ITIS Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor having been pleased to dissolve It It the late General Assembly, and Writs having been issued from the Chancery for electing Members to form a House of Assembly, to meet in General Assembly on the 3d Tuesday in November last past; and the same having been (by several Proclamations hereunto prefixed) prorogued to this day---the Clerk of the Crown delivered to the Clerk of the Assembly, a Roll containing the names of the several Members returned by the Sheriffs to have been duly elected---which are as follow, to wit:---

Hugh Johnston, John Ward, Thomas Millidge, Zalmon Wheeler, Esquires, for

the County of Saint John.

William Botsford, James Easterbrooks, Rufus Smith, Joseph Crandal, Esquires,

for the County of Westmorland.

Colin Campbell, Hugh Mackay, Joseph Porter, John Campbell, Esquires, for the County of Charlotte.

Richard Simonds, Joseph Saunders, Esquires, for the County of Northumber-

land.

David B. Wetmore, Samuel Freeze, Esquires, for King's County. Samuel Scovil, Richard Yeamans, Esquires, for Queen's County.

Peter Fraser, John Allen, Stair Agnew, John Dow, Esquires, for the County of York.

Elijah Miles, James Taylor, Esquires, for the County of Sunbury. Stephen Humbert, Harry Peters, Esquires, for the City of Saint John.

A Com-