# JOURNALS

OF THE

# SPECIAL COUNCIL,

OF

## LOWER CANADA.

### ANNO 1°-VICTORIÆ REGINÆ.

AT a Session of the Special Council begun and holden at the Government House in the City of Montreal, in pursuance of an Act passed in the Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, intituled, "An Act to make temporary provision for the Government of Lower Canada."

### WEDNESDAY, 18TH APRIL, 1838.

A List of the Members appointed to the Special Council having been officially delivered to the Clerk of the Council, containing the names of the following gentlemen, viz:—

James Cuthbert.
Toussaint Pothier.
Charles E. C. De Lery.
James Stuart.
Peter M'Gill.
Marc P. De Sales Laterrière.
Barthelemi Joliette.
Pierre De Rocheblave.
John Neilson.
Amable Dionne.
Samuel Gerrard.