# APPENDIX

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate senators to serve on the several standing committees for the present session, have the honour to report herewith the following list of senators selected by them to serve on certain of the standing committees, namely:-

# Joint Committee on the Library

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Aseltine, Blais, Burke, David, Fallis, Gershaw, Gouin, Lambert, MacLennan, McDonald, Reid, Vien and Wilson. (14)

## Joint Committee on Printing

The Honourable Senators Barbour, Blais, Bouffard, Burke, Comeau, Davies, Dennis, Euler, Fallis, Isnor, Lacasse, Nicol, Stambaugh, Stevenson, Turgeon and Wood. (16)

# Joint Committee on the Restaurant

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Beaubien, Doone, Fallis, Haig, Howard and McLean. (7)

# Standing Orders

The Honourable Senators Beaubien, Bishop, Bouchard, Duff, DeTremblay, Godbout, \*Haig, Hayden, Horner, Howden, Hurturbise, Mac-Lennan, McLean, Pratt, \*Robertson and Wood. (14)

\*Ex officio member

#### Banking and Commerce

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Baird, Beaubien, Bouffard, Buchanan, Burchill, Campbell, Crerar, Daigle, David, Davies, Dessureault, Emmerson, Euler, Fallis, Farris, Fogo, Gershaw, Gouin, \*Haig, Hardy, Hawkins, Hayden, Horner, Howard, Howden, Hugessen, King, Kinley, Lambert, MacKinnon, Mac-Lennan, Marcotte, McDonald, McGuire, McIntyre, McKeen, McLean, Nicol, Paterson, Pirie, Pratt, Quinn, Raymond, \*Robertson, Roebuck, Taylor, Vaillancourt, Vien, Wilson and Wood. (49)

\*Ex officio member

## Transport and Communications

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Baird, Campbell, Davis, Dessureault, Gershaw, Grant, \*Haig, Hawkins, Hayden, Horner, Hugessen, Kinley, McLean, Nicol, Paterson, DuTremblay, Fallis, Grant, \*Haig, Lacasse, Raymond, \*Robertson and Reid. (17)

\*Ex officio member

# Miscellaneous Private Bills

The Honourable Senators Baird, Beaubien, Bouffard, David, Duff, Duffus, Dupuis, Euler, Fafard, Fallis, Farris, Godbout, \*Haig, Hayden, Horner, Howard, Howden, Hugessen, Hushion, Lambert, MacLennan, McDonald, McIntyre, Nicol, Quinn, Quinton, Reid, \*Robertson, Roebuck, Stambaugh and Taylor. (29)

\*Ex officio member

Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Basha, Beaubien, Beauregard (Speaker), Bouffard, Campbell, Doone, Fafard, Fallis, Gouin, \*Haig, Hayden, Horner, Howard, Isnor, King, Lambert, MacLennan, Marcotte, McLean, Paterson, Quinn, \*Robertson, Vaillancourt, Vien and Wilson, (24)

\*Ex officio member

## External Relations

The Honourable Senators Beaubien, Buchanan, Burke, David, Emmerson, Farquhar, Fogo, Gouin, \*Haig, Howard, Lambert, MacLennan, Marcotte, McGuire, McIntyre, \*Robertson, Turgeon, Vien and Veniot. (17) \*Ex officio member

#### Finance

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Barbour, Crerar, Dupuis, Fafard, Fraser, Golding, \*Haig, Isnor, King, Lacasse, Petten, Pirie, Quinn, \*Robertson, Stambaugh, Taylor, Vaillancourt, and Vien. (17)

\*Ex officio member

#### Tourist Traffic

The Honourable Senators Baird, Beaubien, Bishop, Bouchard, Bouffard, Buchanan, Crerar, Daigle, Davies, Dennis, Duffus, Dupuis, DuTremblay, Fraser, Gershaw, \*Haig, Horner, Isnor, King, McLean, Pirie, \*Robertson, Roebuck and Ross. (22)

\*Ex officio member

#### Debates and Reporting

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Bishop, and \*Robertson. (6)

\*Ex officio member