On motion of Mr. Golding,-

Resolved-That the Committee report to the House recommending:-

(1) That authority be granted to print from day to day, 500 copies in English and 200 copies in French of minutes of proceedings and evidence to be taken by the said Committee, and that Standing Order 64 be suspended in relation thereto.

(2) That it be empowered to sit while the House is sitting.

(3) That the quorum be reduced from 20 to 15 members, and that Standing Order 63 (1) (f) be suspended in relation thereto

The Committee then adjourned to meet again at the call of the Chair.

WALTER HILL, Clerk of the Committee.

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, June 1, 1943.

The Standing Committee on Agriculture and Colonization met this day at 11.00 a.m. The Chairman, Mr. W. G. Weir, presided.

Members present: Messrs. Bertrand (Prescott), Cardiff, Criuckshank, Donnelly, Douglas (Weyburn), Evans, Fair, Fontaine, Gardiner, Golding, Henderson, Laflamme, Lafontaine, Leelerc, Leger, MacDiarmid, McCuaig, McCubbin, McNevin (Victoria, Ont.), Mullins, Nielsen (Mrs.), Perley, Quelch, Rennie, Rhéaume, Rickard, Ross (Souris), Ross (Middlesex East), Rowe, Senn, Soper, Tustin, Ward, Weir, Wright.

In attendance: Hon. J. A. MacKinnon, Minister of Trade and Commerce, and the following officials of the Canadian Wheat Board: Mr. George McIvor, president; Mr. R. C. Findlay, comptroller; and Mr. Clyde B. Davidson, statistician.

The minutes of proceedings of the previous meeting held on Wednesday, May 26, were read and adopted, it being agreed that Mr. Cruickshank's motion therein, adopted by the Committee on that day, remain in abeyance until the Committee shall have disposed of the Canadian Wheat Board Report—Crop Year 1941-42.

The Chairman named the following as a steering committee: Messrs. Donnelly, McNevin (Victoria, Ont.), Leclerc, Leger, Ross (Souris), Wright, Fair and Weir.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of the Report of the Canadian Wheat Board—Crop Year 1941-42.

Mr. George McIvor, chairman of the board, and Mr. R. C. Findlay, comptroller, were called and sworn by the Clerk.

On motion of Mr. McNevin (Victoria, Ont.), the Committee adjourned to meet again at the call of the Chair.

WALTER HILL, Clerk of the Committee.