# 15235

## Government Orders

The Deputy Speaker: Is that agreed?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Mr. Bryden: Mr. Speaker, I would like to be recorded as voting with the government on this motion.

Ms. Marleau: Mr. Speaker, I would like to be recorded as voting with the government on this and further votes.

**Mr. Tobin:** Mr. Speaker, I wish to bring to your attention, thanks to the proddings of my colleague opposite, that I missed the first vote. I am now here and wish to be counted with the government subsequently.

(The House divided on Motion No. 5, which was negatived on the following division:)

#### (Division No. 345)

#### YEAS

#### Members

Benoit Bridgman Chatters Duncan Frazer Gouk Grubel Hanrahan Harper (Simcoe Centre) Hayes Hill (Prince George-Peace River) Mayfield Meredith Morrison Ramsay Schmidt Silye Stinson White (Fraser Valley West/Ouest)

Breitkreuz (Yellowhead) Brown (Calgary Southeast/Sud-Est) Cummin Epp Gilmou Grey (Beaver River) Hanger Harper (Calgary West/Ouest) Hart Hermanson Hoeppner McClelland (Edmonton Southwest/Sud-Ouest) Mills (Red Deer) Penson Ringma Scott (Skeena) Solberg Thompson Williams -38

### NAYS

Members Adams Alcock Anderson Assadourian Asselin Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre/Sud-Centre) Bachand Baker Barnes Beaumier Bélair Bélanger Bélisle Bellehumeur Bellemare Bergeron Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Bertrand Bethel Bevilacqua Bhaduria Blondin-Andrew Bodnar Bonin Bouchard Boudria Brien Brown (Oakville-Milton) Bryden Calder Caccia Cannis Caron Catterall Cauchon Clancy Cohen Collins Comuzzi Copps Cowling Crawford Culbert Daviault de Savoye Debien Deshaies DeVillers Dhaliwal Discepola **Dromisky** Dubé Duceppe Duhamel Dumas Easter Eggleton English Fewchuk

Fillion	
Flis	
Fry	
Gagliano	
Gauthier	
Godin	
Graham	
Guay	
Harb	
Harvard	
Hopkins	
Ianno	
Irwin	
Jordan	
Kirkby	
Kraft Sloan	
Landry	
Laurin	
Lee	
Leroux (Shefford)	
MacAulay	
MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-	-The Sydneys)
Maloney	The Office ys)
Marleau	
McCormick	
McLaughlin	
McWhinney	
Mifflin	
Mitchell	
Murray	
O'Brien	
Pagtakhan	
Paré	
Payne	
Peterson	
Picard (Drummond)	
Pomerleau	
Regan	
Ringuette-Maltais	
Rocheleau	
Scott (Fredericton-York-Sur	nbury)
Skoke	
St. Denis	
Stewart (Brant)	
Taylor	
Tobin	
Tremblay (Rimouski-Témisco	ouata)
Valeri	
Verran	
Wells	
Wood	

Finlay Fontana Gaffney Gagnon (Québec) Godfrey Goodale Grose Guimond Harper (Churchill) Hickey Hubbard Iftody Jackson Keyes Knutson Lalonde Langlois LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso) Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe) Loney Maclaren Malhi Marchand Massé McKinnon McTeague Ménard Milliken Murphy Nunziata O'Reilly Paradis Parrish Peric Phinney Pickard (Essex-Kent) Reed Richardson Robillard Sauvageau Sheridan Solomon Steckle Szabo Terrana Torsney Ur Venne Volpe Whelan

### PAIRED MEMBERS

Zed-162

Members

Bemier (Gaspé) Crête Gagnon (Bonaventurc—Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gray (Windsor West/Ouest) Loubier Minna Vanclief

The Deputy Speaker: I declare Motion No. 5 lost.

• (1730)

Arseneault

Dalphond-Guiral

Canuel

Gerrard

Manley

Plamondon

Jacob

The next question is on group 4, Motion No. 7.

[Translation]

**Mr. Boudria:** Mr. Speaker, I believe the House would give its unanimous consent that all members who voted on the previous motion, that is Motion No. 5, be recorded as having voted on the