40

Tuesday, 14th February, 1905.

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable RAOUL DANDURAND, Speaker.

The Honourable Messieurs

Baird,	Cloran,	Legris,	Power,
Baker,	David,	Macdonald	Ross,
Béique,	Davis,	(Victoria),	Scott,
Bernier,	Dobson,	McGregor,	Shehyn,
Bolduc,	Domville,	McHugh,	Templeman,
Bostock,	Edwards,	McKay (Truro),	Tessier,
Boucherville, de	Ellis,	McLaren,	Thibaudeau
Bowell	Frost,	McMillan,	(Rigaud),
(Sir Mackenzie),	Gibson,	McMullen,	Thibaudeau
Cartwright	Godbout,	Miller,	(de la Vallière),
(Sir Richard),	Jones,	Mitchell,	Thompson,
Casgrain (Windsor),	Kerr (Cobourg),	Montplaisir,	Watson,
Casgrain	Kirchhoffer,	Perley,	Wilson,
(de Lanaudière),	Landry,	Poirier,	Young.

PRAYERS.

The following Petitions were severally brought, up and laid on the Table:—

By the Honourable Mr. Macdonald (Victoria),—Of the Corporations of the Cities of New Westminster, Nanaimo, Nelson, and Vancouver, all in the Province of British Columbia, also of the Cities of Grand Forks, Greenwood, Fernie, Ladysmith, New Westminster, all in the Province of British Columbia.

By the Honourable Mr. Frost,—Of the Canadian Northern Railway Company. By the Honourable Mr. Perley,—Of the Villages of Carman and Carberry, in the By the Honourable Mr. Baker,—Of the Towns of Waterloo, St. John, Longueuil, of Regina and Edmonton, all in the North-west Territories.

By the Honourable Mr. Baird,—Of the Towns of St. Stephen, St. Andrew's and Campbellton, all in the Province of New Brunswick.

By the Honourable Mr. Kirchhoffer,—Of the Columbia and Western Railway Company, and of the Ottawa, Northern and Western Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. Bernier,—Of the Cities of Winnipeg and Brandon, in the Province of Manitoba.

By the Honourable Mr. McGregor,—Of the City of Sydney, District of Chester, and the County of Halifax; of the Towns of Bridgewater, Barrington, Dartmouth, Inverness, Hantsport, Wolfville, Yarmouth, and Westville, all in the Province of Nova Scotia.

Toronto; and of W. D. Matthews and others, of the City of Toronto. (Two Petitions.)

Terrebonne and Nicolet, all in the Province of Quebec.

By the Honourable Mr. McMullen,—Of the Ontario and Minnesota Power Company, Limited; of the Niagara and Welland Power Company; of the Corporation of the Village of Shelbourn, in the Province of Ontario; of G. C. Thompson and others, of the City of Toronto; of the Villages of Tilbury, Thamesville, Teeswater, Wroxeter,