## Friday, 21st February, 1902

The Members convened were :-

## The Honourable LAWRENCE GEOFFREY POWER, Speaker.

## The Honourable Messieurs

Aikins,	Dever,	Lovitt,	Pelletier
Baird,	Dickey,	Macdonald	(Sir Alphonse),
Beique,	Dobson,	(P.E.I.),	Perley,
Bernier,	Drummond,	Mackay	Poirier,
Beucherville, de	Ellis,	(Alma),	Primrose,
(C.M.G.),	Ferguson,	McCallum,	Reid,
Bowell,	Fiset,	McDonald	Robertson,
(Sir Mackenzie),	Forget,	(Cape Breton),	Scott,
Carling	Fulford,	McHugh,	Shehyn,
(Sir John),	Gibson,	McKay (Truro),	Templeman,
Carmichael,	Gillmor,	McLaren,	Thompson,
Casgrain	Godbout,	McMillan,	Vidal,
(de Lanaudière),	Jones,	McMullen,	Wood
Casgrain	Kerr,	McSweeney,	(Hamilton,)
(Windsor),	King,	Merner,	Wood
Church,	Kirchhoffer,	Miller,	(Westmoreland),
Clemow,	Landerkin,	Montplaisir,	Yeo,
Dandurand,	Landry,	O'Donohoe,	Young.
Dechêne,	Lougheed,		

## PRAYERS.

The following Petitions were severally brought up, and laid on the Table:-

By the Honourable Mr. Clemow,—Of the Ottawa, Northern and Western Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. McMillan,—Of F. E. Harman and others, of the City of London, England.

By the Honourable Mr. Lougheed,—Of the Calgary and Edmonton Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. Mackay (Alma),—Of James Elliot, of the City of Montreal, and others of elsewhere.

By the Honourable Mr. Vidal,—Of the Corporation of the Village of Arkona. By the Honourable Mr. Kirchhoffer,—Of the Manitoba and North-western Railway Company of Canada.

By the Honourable Mr. Dandurand,—Of the Canadian Pacific Railway Company. By the Honourable Mr. McCallum,—Of the Tilsonburg, Lake Erie and Pacific Railway Company.

The Honourable Mr. Primrose presented to the House the following Certificate from the Clerk of the Senate:—

Office of the Clerk of the Senate, Ottawa, February 10th, 1902.

In the matter of John Hamilton Ewart, Petitioner for a Bill of Divorce.

I hereby certify that I have received from the Petitioner the sum of two hundred dollars, in accordance with Rule 108 of this House.

SAM'L E. St. O. CHAPLEAU,

Clerk of the Senate.