- (a) notice of the meeting is given to each member of the Commission at his ordinary place of residence one clear day before the meeting; or
- (b) all the members of the Commission are present and waive notice of the meeting."

The Order being read for the consideration of the report stage of Bill C-19, An Act to provide for payments in respect of wheat produced and sold in Canada for human consumption in Canada, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Agriculture;

Mr. Horner, seconded by Mr. Mazankowski, moved,— That Bill C-19, An Act to provide for payments in respect of wheat produced and sold in Canada for human consumption in Canada, be amended by deleting "1980" in lines 27 and 32 at page 2 and substituting therefor "1977".

And debate arising thereon;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Foster for Mr. Breau on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Smith (Churchill), Collenette, Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) and Young for Messrs. Brisco, Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi), Rooney and Lee on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Mr. Caccia for Mr. Daudlin on the Special Joint Committee on Immigration Policy.

Messrs. Reid and Flynn for Messrs. Pinard and Robinson on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs. Messrs. Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) and Francis for Messrs. Martin and Côté on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Lefebvre for Mr. Rooney on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

Mr. Mitges for Mr. Brisco on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Messrs. Lumley, Cullen and Philbrook for Messrs. Goodale, Martin and McRae on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Schellenberger, Elzinga, Mitges, Hargrave, Maine and Yanakis for Messrs. Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain), Towers, Wise, Whittaker, Daudlin and Corbin on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Elzinga for Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Mrs. Holt and Mr. Maine for Messrs. Stollery and Dupont on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

Messrs. Balfour and McRae for Messrs. Bawden and Philbrook on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Roche for Mr. Halliday on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Messrs. Hargrave and Neil for Messrs. Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) and Fairweather on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Halliday for Mr. Roche on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Mr. Goodale for Mr. Lumley on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Robinson for Mr. Foster on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Côté, Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) and Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Messrs. Corbin, Flynn and Gilbert on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

At 10.28 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).