ville, be the permanent Chairman. One member for each province was appointed. This Committee will gather information on the subject and bring in a recommendation at the next annual meeting.

The Treasurer's report showed that 153 members were in attendance, and that there was a balance in the treasury of \$240.65.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS.

Next place of meeting, Winnipeg.—President, H. H. Chown, Winnipeg; Vice-President, P. E. I., H. D. Johnson, Charlottetown; Vice-President, N. S., A. J. Maiter, Halifax; Vice-President, N.B., T. D. Walker, St. John; Vice-President, Quebec, A. Lapthorn Smith, Montreal; Vice-President, Ontario, A. A. Macdonald, Toronto; Vice-President, Manitoba, J. A. Macdonald, Brandon; Vice-President, N. W. T., J. D. Lafferty, Calgary; British Columbia, S. J. Trinstile, Vancouver; Treasurer, H. B. Small, Ottawa; General Secretary, F. N. G. Starr, Toronto.

Sir William Hingston and Dr. F.W. Campbell, Montreal, were appointed on the Board of Governors of the Victorian Order of Nurses as representatives of the Canadian Medical Association.