٩.

-To erect a new school municipality under the name of "St. Benoit Joseph," county of Beauce.

--To erect the following school municipalities :-- "St. Germain de Kamouraska," county of Kamouraska; Aguanus, Piasta Bay, Romaine, Tabatiere, St. Augustin, River St. Paul, Lourdes de Blanc Sablon, all in the county of Saguenay.

-To amend order in council No. 211, of April 28th last, 1894, by making the erection of the school municipality of St. Pierre aux Liens, county of Hochelaga, to apply to the Roman Catholics only.

- 4th June—To appoint a school trustee for the municipality of Newport, county of Compton.
- 31st May—To appoint M. Felix Carbray, M.P.P., Roman Catholic school commissioner of the city of Quebec, to replace the late Honorable John Hearn.

-To erect a school municipality under the name of "St. Jean de St. Nicholas," county of Levis.

- 9th June—To detach from the school municipality of Saint Eugene de Grantham, in the county of Drummond, the lots Nos. 17, 18, 19, 20 and the two-thirds of lot number 21, of the 12th and 13th ranges of the township of Grantham, and erect the same in a school municipality, under the name of "Village of Saint Eugène de Grantham."
- 22nd June-To change the limits of the following school municipalities :--St. Pierre de Broughton, Sacré Cœur de Marie de Thetford, county of Beauce; Ste. Anne, county Chicoutimi; St. Pierre, county Lake St. John.

-To appoint the Venerable Archdeacon Lewis Evans, of the city of Montreal, a Protestant school commissioner of the said city of Montreal.

- 23rd June—To appoint a school commissioner for the municipality of Ouiatchouan, county Lake St. John.
- 29th June—To erect into a school municipality the parish of Notre Dame de Pierreville, in the county of Yamaska, with the same limits which are assigned to it in the proclamation which erects it civilly.
- 28th June—To detach from the school municipality of Compton, in the county of Compton, the "Village of Compton," and erect it into a distinct school municipality, with the same limits which are assigned to it by the proclamation of the 12th of June, 1893.
- 28th June—To appoint Messrs. F. D. Monk, advocate; L. E. Desjardins, physician, and M. T. Brennan, physician, members of the Board of Roman Catholic School Commissioners, of the city of Montreal, pursuant to the provisions of the second section of chapter 24, of the act 57 Victoria, of the statutes of the Province of Quebec.