Keavs

Kindt

O'Hurley

O'Leary

National Development Policy

Ormiston

Pallett

Van Horne White
Villeneuve Winkler
Vivian Woolliams
Walker Wratten
Webster Yacula—172.
Weichel

The house divided on the amendment (Mr. Pearson) which was negatived on the following division:

## YEAS

## Messrs:

Howard Batten Leduc Benidickson Lessard Boivin Loiselle McIlraith Boulanger Bourget McMillan Bourque McWilliam Cardin Martin (Essex East) Caron Martin (Timmins) Carter Meunier Chevrier Michaud Mitchell Crestohl Denis Nixon Peters Deschatelets Dumas Pickersgill Endes Racine Fisher Ratelle Forgie Regier Garland Richard (Ottawa East) Richard (St. Maurice-Godin Lafleche) Gour Granger Roberge Habel Robichaud Hardie Rouleau Herridge Tucker Houck Winch-51

## NAYS

## Messrs:

Aiken Dorion Allard Doucett Allmark Drouin Asselin Drysdale Baldwin Dubois Barrington English Baskin Fairfield Beech Fane Bell (Carleton) Fleming (Eglinton) Bell (Saint John-Albert) Fleming (Okanagan-Best. Revelstoke) Bourdages Forbes Brassard (Chicoutimi) Fraser Broome Frechette Browne (St. John's West) Gillet Browne (Vancouver-Grafftey Kingsway) Green Bruchesi Grenier Brunsden Grills Cadieu Gundlock Campbell Hales (Lambton-Kent) Halpenny Campbell (Stormont) Hamilton (Qu'Appelle) Cardiff Hamilton (York West) Cathers Hanbidge Chambers Harkness Charlton Hees Chown Henderson

Hicks

Howe

Jones

Johnson

Jorgenson

Hodgson

Horner (Acadia)

Horner (The Battlefords)

Coates

Comtois

Crouse

Creaghan

Danforth

Dinsdale

Courtemanche

Deschambault

Knowles Parizeau Korchinski Pascoe Kucherepa Paul Lahave Payne Lambert Pearkes LaRue Phillips Latour Pigeon Pratt Legere Lennard Pugh Letourneau Rapp Lockyer Rea Macdonald (Kings) Regnier Macdonnell Ricard MacEwan Richard (Kamouraska) MacInnis Rogers MacLean (Queens) MacLean (Winnipeg Rompre Rynard North Centre) Simpson MacLellan Skoreyko Macquarrie Small. MacRae Smallwood McBain Smith (Calgary South) McCleave Smith (Simcoe North) McFarlane Smith (Winnipeg North) McGee Southam McGregor Speakman McIntosh Spencer McPhillips Stanton McQuillan Starr Stearns Maloney Mandziuk Stefanson Martel Stewart Martineau Tasse Martini Taylor Matthews Thomas Milligan Thompson Monteith (Perth) Thrasher Monteith (Verdun) Tremblay More Valade Morissette Van Horne Morris Villeneuve Morton Vivian Muir (Cape Breton Walker North and Victoria) Webster Muir (Lisgar) Weichel Murphy White Nasserden Winkler Nielsen Woolliams

And the Clerk proceeding to announce the result of the vote:

Wratten

Yacula-171.

Mr. Robichaud: Mr. Speaker, on a point of order, before the result of the vote is accepted I wish to point out to Your Honour that it has been the practice in the house that no vote should be cast after the Speaker has called the vote. As the hon. member for Quebec West (Mr. Bissonnette) came in after at least 50 per cent of the members had voted I would ask for a ruling in this case.

An hon. Member: Don't be so small-time.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Order. It is quite true that hon. members must be in their seats when the vote is taken. Consequently, since the hon. member for Quebec West was not in his seat I will ask the Clerk to strike his name from the division list for the last vote.

Mr. Bell (Carleton): Aren't you proud of yourself?