Northern Ontario Pipe Line Corporation

Lefrancois Legare Lesage Lusby MacDougall MacEachen Macnaughton McCann McCubbin

Ross Rouleau McCulloch (Pictou) Roy

McDonald McIlraith McIvor McMillan McWilliam Mang Marler Masse

Mitchell (Sudbury) Nixon

Patterson

Reinke

Pearson Philpott Pickersgill Pinard Pommer Poulin Power (Quebec South) Power (St. John's West) Proudfoot Prudham Purdy Quelch Ratelle

Richard (St. Maurice-Lafleche) Richardson

Robertson Robichaud Robinson (Simcoe East) Rochefort

St. Laurent (Quebec East) St. Laurent (Temiscouata)

Schneider Shipley, Mrs. Simmons Sinclair Smith (Battle River-Camrose) Stick

Stuart (Charlotte) Studer Thibault Thomas Tucker Vian Villeneuve Vincent Weaver Weir

Weselak White (Waterloo South) Winters

Johnson (Kindersley)

McCullough (Moose

Mitchell (London)

Robinson (Bruce)

White (Hastings-

Frontenac)

Murphy (Lambton West)

Wylie-156.

Richard (Ottawa East)

NAYS

Messrs:

Jones

Knight

Knowles

Lennard

MacLean McBain

McGregor

Michener

Monteith

Nesbitt

Pallett

Pearkes

Perron

Regier

Rowe

Starr

Tustin

Stanton

Rea

Macdonnell

Mountain)

Aitken, Miss Argue Balcer Barnett Blair Bryce Bryson Cameron (Nanaimo) Campbell Castleden Charlton Churchill Coldwell Dinsdale Drew Ellis Fairclough, Mrs.

Fleming Fraser (Peterborough) Fulton Green Hamilton (Notre Dame de Grace) Hamilton (York West) Harkness Hees

Hodgson

Right Hon. C. D. Howe (Minister of Trade and Commerce) moved the first reading of Bill No. 298, to provide for the constitution of a crown company to construct a pipe line, make short-term loans, etc.

Howe (Wellington-Huron) Zaplitny-55.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the house to adopt the motion?

[Mr. Speaker.]

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: Those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: Those opposed will please say

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion, the yeas have it. Call in the members. Do hon, members consider that they have been called in for the purpose of this division? I notice that the hon. member for Portage-Neepawa (Mr. Weir), the whip of the party to my right, has so indicated, and so has the whip of the Conservative party. Is that generally agreed?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Speaker: Would the hon. member for Humboldt-Melfort (Mr. Bryson) take notice?

The house divided on the motion (Mr. Howe, Port Arthur) which was agreed to on the following division:

YEAS

Gagnon

Messrs:

Anderson Applewhaite Arsenault Ashbourne Batten Benidickson Bennett Blackmore Blanchette Boisvert Boivin Bonnier Bourget Bourque Breton Brisson Brown (Brantford) Brown (Essex West) Bruneau Buchanan Byrne Cameron (High Park) Campney Cannon Caron Carrick Carter Cauchon Cavers Clark Crestohl Dechene Decore Deschatelets Deslieres Dickey Dumas Enfield

Eudes

Fairey

Follwell

Fontaine

Forgie

Eyre

Gardiner Garland Garson Gauthier (Lake St. John) Gauthier (Nickel Belt) Gauthier (Portneuf) Gingras Gour (Russell) Gourd (Chapleau) Gregg Habel Hahn Hanna Hansell. Hardie Harris Harrison Healy Hellyer Henderson Henry Hollingworth Holowach Hosking Houck Howe (Port Arthur) Huffman Hunter James Johnston (Bow River) Jutras Kirk (Antigonish-Guysborough) Kirk (Shelburne-Yarmouth-Clare) Laflamme Lafontaine Langlois (Berthier-Maskinonge-Delanaudiere) Langlois (Gaspe) Lapointe

Lavigne

Fraser (St. John's East)