Report of temporary Loans made out of the Consolidated Revenue Fund to The St.Lawrence Seaway Authority, during the period June 24 to December 24, 1965, pursuant to section 26(4) of the St. Lawrence Seaway Authority Act, Chapter 242, R.S.C., 1952. (English and French texts).

The Honourable Senator Bouffard presented to the Senate a Bill S-2, intituled: "An Act to incorporate the Ottawa Terminal Railway Company".

The Bill was read the first time.

The Honourable Senator Bouffard moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Vaillancourt, that the Bill be placed on the Orders of the Day for a second reading on Tuesday next, 25th January, 1966.

The question being put on the motion, it was—Resolved in the affirmative.

The following petition was presented:-

By the Honourable Senator Lang for the Honourable Senator Cook:

Of Albert Bruce Matthews, Melvin Kirkland Kenny, John Hamilton Cameron Clarry and others of the City of Toronto, in the Province of Ontario, and others of elsewhere; praying to be incorporated under the name of "Aetna Casualty Company of Canada", and in French "La Compagnie Aetna Casualty du Canada".

The Honourable Senator Beaubien (*Provencher*), from the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, presented the following Report:—

Wednesday, January 19, 1966.

The Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, makes its first Report, as follows:—

Your Committee has the honour to submit herewith the list of Senators selected by it to serve on the Standing Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts, namely:

The Honourable Senators Basha, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Bouffard, Bourget, *Brooks, Choquette, *Connolly (Ottawa West), Denis, Dessureault, Fournier (Madawaska-Restigouche), Gershaw, Gouin, Hayden, Irvine, Isnor, Lang, Macdonald (Cape Breton), Macdonald (Brantford), McCutcheon, McLean, Molson, Paterson, Smith (Kamloops) (Speaker), Smith (Queens-Shelburne), Vaillancourt and Vien. (25)
*Ex officio member.

All which is respectfully submitted.

A. L. BEAUBIEN, Chairman.