Air Canada

Messrs.

Parent	Robinson	Stewart	
Pearsall	Rompkey	(Cochrane)	
Penner	Rooney	Stollery	
Peters	Roy	Symes	
Philbrook	(Timmins)	Tessier	
Pinard	Roy	Trudeau	
Portelance	(Laval)	Trudel	
Poulin	Saltsman	Turner	
Railton	Sauvé (Mrs.)	Watson	
Reid	Sharp	Wood	
Roberts	Smith	Yanakis	
	(Saint-Jean)	Young-109.	

• (1752)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motions lost. The next question is upon motions Nos. 3 and 4.

The House divided on motions Nos. 3 and 4 (Mr. Stevens) which were negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 7)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alexander	Hargrave	McKinnon
Allard	Hnatyshyn	Muir
Andre	Huntington	Munro
(Calgary Centre)	Hurlburt	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
Baker	Jarvis	Murta
(Grenville-Carleton)	Jelinek	Neil
Balfour	Johnston	Nielsen
Bawden	Kempling	Nowlan
Beatty	Knowles	Oberle
Beaudoin	(Norfolk-Haldimand)	Paproski
Brisco	Korchinski	Patterson
Caouette	Lambert	Pigott (Mrs.)
(Villeneuve)	(Bellechasse)	Ritchie
Clark	Lambert	Roche
(Rocky Mountain)	(Edmonton West)	Rondeau
Clarke	Laprise	Schellenberger
(Vancouver Quadra)	La Salle	Schumacher
Crouse	Lawrence	Skoreyko
Darling	MacDonald	Smith
Dinsdale	(Egmont)	(Churchill)
Dionne	MacDonald (Miss)	Stanfield
(Kamouraska)	(Kingston and the	Stevens
Ellis	Islands)	Stewart
Elzinga	Malone	(Marquette)
Epp	Masniuk	Towers
Fraser	Mazankowski	Wenman
Friesen	McCain	Whiteway
Gillies	McGrath	Whittaker
Hamilton	McKenzie	Woolliams
(Qu'Appelle-Moose	McKinley	Yewchuk—74.
Mountain)		

NAYS

Messrs.

Abbott	Caron	Faulkner
Andras	Clermont	Flynn
(Port Arthur)	Collenette	Foster
Andres	Comtois	Francis
(Lincoln)	Corbin	Gauthier
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Corriveau	(Ottawa-Vanier)
Basford	Côté	Gendron
Béchard	Cullen	Gillespie
Blackburn	Cyr	Goodale
Blais	Daudlin	Gover
Breau	Dawson	Grav
Broadbent	Douglas	Guay
Buchanan	(Bruce-Grey)	(Lévis)
Bussières	Drury	Guilbault
Caccia	Dupras	Haidasz
Cafik	Duquet	Harquail
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Ethier	Herbert
[Mr. Speaker.]		

Messrs

Holt (Mrs.)	Loiselle	Roberts
Hopkins	(Saint-Henri)	Robinson
Horner	Lumley	Rompkey
Isabelle	MacDonald	Rooney
Jones	(Cardigan)	Roy
Joyal	Maine	(Timmins)
Knowles	Marchand	Roy
(Winnipeg	Martin	(Laval)
North Centre)	McIsaac	Saltsman
Lajoie	McRae	Sauvé (Mrs.)
Lalonde	Munro	Sharp
Lamontagne	(Hamilton East)	Smith
Landers	Nicholson (Miss)	(Saint-Jean
Lang	Nystrom	Stewart
Langlois	Orlikow	(Cochrane)
Laniel	Parent	Stollery
Lapointe	Pearsall	Symes
Lavoie	Penner	Tessier
Leblanc	Peters	Trudeau
(Laurier)	Philbrook	Trudel
LeBlanc	Pinard	Turner
(Westmorland-Kent)	Portelance	Watson
Lefebvre	Poulin	Wood
Leggatt	Railton	Yanakis
Lessard	Reid	Young—110.

• (1802)

Mr. Speaker: I declare motions Nos. 3 and 4 lost.

• (1812)

Hon. Otto E. Lang (Minister of Transport) moved that Bill C-3, respecting the reorganization of Air Canada, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: When shall the bill be read a third time?

Mr. Baker (Grenville-Carleton): By leave, now.

Mr. Lang moved that the bill be read the third time and do pass.

Hon. Marcel Lambert (Edmonton West): Mr. Speaker, I do not think this bill should escape further comment on third reading, albeit it was before us in the past session and is with us again.

Mr. Speaker: Perhaps the hon. member may be permitted a short delay in order to catch his breath while the House reorganizes itself. Hon. members who wish to leave the chamber might do so quickly and quietly in order to permit the intervention of the hon. member for Edmonton West (Mr. Lambert).

Mr. Lambert (Edmonton West): Mr. Speaker, it is not that they are leaving; it is the fact that they leave noisily that bothers us.

There are many features of this bill which I think commend themselves to this House. The amendments upon which we voted were matters of importance; they were part of the basic