scribed; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Gervais, Saint Lazare, Saint Anselme, Sainte Claire, Sainte Marguerite, Saint Isidore and Saint Lambert, and the Townships of Buckland, Standon, Ware, Frampton, Cranbourne and Watford.

County of Beauce.

11. The County of Beauce shall be bounded on the north-east 5 by the County of Etchemin, on the east by the province line, on the west by the limits of the District of Quebec, and on the north-west by the southern limits of the Townships of Colraine, Thetford and Broughton, again, on the south-west by the south-eastern limits of the Township of Broughton and of the Parishes of Saint Sylvestre 10 and Saint Giles, and on the north-west by the north-western limits of the Parish of Saint Bernard and by the County of Etchemin, as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Bernard, Saint Elzear, Sainte Marie, Saint Joseph, Saint Frederick, Saint François, Saint George and the 15 Townships of Jersey, Linière, Marlow, Rixborough, Spaulding, Litchfield, Woburn, Gayhurst, Dorset, Shenley, Aylmer, Price, Lambton, Forsyth, Adstock and Tring.

County of Megantic.

12. The County of Megantic shall be bounded on the south-east by the County of Beauce, on the north-west by the limits of the 20 District of Quebec, towards the augmentation of Somerset, on the north-west by the augmentation of Somerset, the south-eastern line of the Seigniory of Lotbinière, the south-western line of the Seigniory of Sainte Croix, the north-western limits of the Parishes of Sainte Agathe and Saint Sylvestre; the said County so bounded 25 comprising the Parishes of Sainte Agathe and Saint Sylvestre, and the Townships of Inverness, Nelson, Somerset, Halifax, Leeds, Broughton, Thetford, Ireland and Colraine.

County of Lotbinière.

13. The County of Lotbinière shall be bounded on the northwest by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south-west by the limits 30 of the District of Quebec, on the south-east by the County of Megantic, as above described, and on the north-east by the Counties of Beauce, Etchemin and Dorchester, as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Nicolas, Saint Giles, Saint Antoine, Saint Flavien, Sainte Croix, Lotbi-35 nière, Saint Jean Deschaillons and the augmentatiom of Somerset.

County of Bagot.

14. The County of Bagot shall be bounded on the north-west by the County of Portneut, as heremaster described, on the south by the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude, as far as the prolongation of the eastern line of the Township of Saint Johns, on 40 the Saguenay, thence, on the east by the said prolongation and the said line to the River Saguenay, and, crossing the River Saguenay, by the prolongation of the said eastern line, to the River Sainte Marguerite, on the north-east by a line to be drawn from the above point on the River Sainte Marguerite, to the limits of the Province, 45 on the north by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships and Settlements of Saint Johns, La Trinité, Harvey, Simard, Tremblay, Bagot, Chicoutimi, Laterrière, Jonquière, Kinogomi, Labarre and Metabetchouan.