Extract from the Minutes of the Proceedings of the Senate, Wednesday, June 11, 1958.

The Honourable Senator Aseltine moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Quinn-

That the names of the Honourable Senators Brunt, Emerson and Thorvaldson be added to the list of Senators serving on the Standing Committee on Finance.

The question being put on the motion, it was-Resolved in the affirmative.

> J. F. MacNEILL, Clerk of the Senate.

THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

The Honourable C. G. Hawkins, Chairman

The Honourable Senators

Aseltine Baird Barbour Beaubien Bouffard Brunt Burchill Campbell Connolly (Halifax North) Lambert Connolly (Ottawa West) Leonard Crerar Dupuis Emerson Euler Farris Fraser

Gershaw Golding *Haig Hawkins Havden Horner Howden Isnor *Macdonald McKeen Molson Paterson Pearson Petten

Pratt Quinn Reid Roebuck Robertson Smith (Queens-Shelburne) Stambaugh Taylor (Norfolk) Thorvaldson Turgeon Vaillancourt Vien White Woodrow-44

(Quorum 9)

*ex officio member.