In addition, invitations have been extended to the countries listed below which are not now parties to the General Agreement, but which may wish to participate in the negotiations with a view to becoming members. Canada has indicated its willingness to negotiate with any of these countries which accept the invitation:

American Republics	Europe	Middle and Far East
Argentina Bolivia Costa Rica Ecuador El Salvador Guatemala Mexico Panama Paraguay Peru	Austria Iteland Ireland Poland Portugal Switzerland Western Germany	Afghan <b>ist</b> an Egypt Hashimite Jordan Kingdom Iran Iraq Israel Nepal Philippines Republic of Korea Turkey
Venezuela		

The final list of actual participants will not be known for some time. The following have indicated interest in taking part: Austria, Guatemala, Peru, The Philippines and Turkey, while Iceland and Nepal have declined the present invitation. The attitude of the remainder has not yet been indicated.