APPENDIX VI

Canadian Delegation to the Second Session of the General Assembly

Representatives

The Right Hon. L. S. St. Laurent, M.P.
Secretary of State for External Affairs
Chairman of the Delegation

The Right Hon. J. L. Ilsley, M.P. Minister of Justice

Senator, the Honourable Norman P. Lambert Chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on External Affairs

Walter A. Tucker, M.P.
Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Veterans Affairs

Joseph A. Bradette, M.P.
Chairman of the House of Commons Standing Committee
on External Affairs

Alternate Representatives

L. B. Pearson Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs

Dr. George F. Davidson
Deputy Minister of National Health and Welfare

L. R. Beaudoin, M. P.

Sidney D. Pierce Canadian Ambassador to Mexico

Escott Reid
Department of External Affairs

Parliamentary Advisers

Senator, the Honourable A. J. Léger J. T. Hackett, M.P. W. E. Harris, M.P. S. E. Low, M.P. Angus MacInnis, M.P.

Principal Adviser to the Delegation

R. G. Riddell
Department of External Affairs