Sabbath School Convention—Rev A Kinney, President; all the Elders of the Conference, Vice-Presidents; F B Scribner, Recording Secretary; E C Freeze, Agent; D W Clark, Treasurer, Executive Committee—William Peters, Albert Palmer, T L Alexander, J A Owens, Walter Doucett, Gideon McLeod and John Kimball.

Ministers' Relief Fund—Rev J Noble, President; Revs A Taylor, E Sipprell, Vice-Presidents; Rev J T Parsons, Recording Secretary; R E McLeod, Treasurer; Rev W DeWare, Auditor, Disbursement Committee—Revs W Kinghorn, J W Clark, O M Bubar, T W Carpenter, and C T Phillips.

#### Mechanics' Institute.

President, D P Chisholm; Vice-Presidents, John Magee and T B Hanington; Recording Secretary, F S Sharpe; Corresponding Secretary, Geo W Allen: Treasurer, G W Whitney. Directors—S Alward, T A Rankine, D Breeze, James Fleming, I Allan Jack; F McCafferty, Jonas Howe, Jas Christie, M D, G F Matthew, Andrew Gilmour, Edward Sears Jr, Edwin Fisher Auditors—Jos B Hamm, James Adam and R F Quigley, Curator, C C Parker.

#### The New Brunswick Railway Company.

Directors—Sam'l Thorne, New York, President, Hon Islac Burpee, St John, Vice-Pres dent; George Stephen, Montreal; Right Hon Lord Elphinstone, England; J S Kennedy, New York; J Kennedy Tod, New York; Hon D A Smith, Montreal; T W Ritchie, Montreal; Geo W Campbell, Montreal; E R Burpee, General Manager; Alex McNaughton, Anditor; N T Greathead, General Passenger and Ticket Agent; Alfred Seely, Secretary-Treasurer; John Stewart, Train Superintendent.

# New Brunswick Land and Lumber Company .

Rt Hon Lord Elphinstone, President; Hon Isaac Burpee, Vice-President; Hon D A Smith, George Stephen, Samuel Thorne, Hon Sir John MacNeill, J K Todd, O H Northcote, E R Burpee, Directors; W T Whitehead, Secretary-Treasurer,

# St. John Bolt and Nut Company.

Directors—Be'a Lawrence, President; Geo F Burpee, Dr Botsford, C A Stockton and L H Young; J E E Dickson, Secretary-Treasurer; Levi H Young, Manager.

# Greenwood Cemetery Company.

Directors—Geo H Clark, President; Fred P Linde, R N Knight, D W Clark, Jarvis Wilson, A C A Salter; Secretary and Treasurer, George F Harding,

#### St John Rural Cemetery Company,

Directors—John Magee, President; Wm Thomson, Richd Thompson, James Reed. Wm Jack, T W Duniel, John Hegan, Jas L Dunn, John H Parks, S S Hall, Dr Botsford. A C Jardine; G Sidney Smith, Secretary-Treasurer; John Cruikshank, Resident Superintendent. Office—Prince William street, corner Princess,