ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CONGREGATION,

In accordance with Article 2 of the Rules and Regulations of St. Gabriel Church.

The Eighth Annual Meeting of the Congregation of St. Gabriel Church was held in the Church on the evening of Wednesday the 13th January, 1875.

On motion, Mr. W. Ewing, sen., was called on to preside, and Mr. P. M. MacTavish requested to act as Secretary.

The meeting was opened by praise and prayer by the Rev. R. Campbell.

The minutes of the last annual Congregational meeting were read and confirmed.

The Secretary then read the report of the Trustees for the past year; also the Treasurer's statement of Receipts and Disbursements, duly audited.

It was then moved by Mr. J. H. Michaud and seconded by Mr. S. Kerr: "That the Report now read be received and adopted; and, together with the Reports of the other organizations of the Church, and the Financial Statement, be printed for the information of the Congregation."—Carried.

Moved by Mr. J. A. Stuart, and seconded by Mr. T. Watson: "That a vote of thanks be now tendered to Mr. Haldimand for the Financial Statement he has prepared for this meeting; and the great service he has rendered the Church while acting as Treasurer."—Carried.

Moved by Mr. Robert Stewart, and seconded by Mr. D. Strachan: "That Messrs. Jas. Robertson, Alexander R. Brown, George Lynch and P. M. MacTavish, be the four Trustees elected at this time in accordance with Article 3 of the Rules and Regulations of this Church."—Carried.

Moved by Mr. Brown, and seconded by Mr. Sleeth: "That Messrs. Thomas Watson and David Tait be elected Auditors for the ensuing year."—Carried.