## Division

Affairs (Mr. Sharp), that this government is satisfied with speeches and alleged discussion and never takes any action likely to really protect our environment.

Before resuming my seat, since all members from all parties know that we are really anxious to deal with the problem of land and water protection, I should like to say we did not appreciate very much the shady manoeuvring that was used today, at the outset of this day allotted to the business of supply for the period ending June 30.

Mr. Speaker, this is a severe blow to co-operation between parties, especially since there was no previous understanding or consultation, which we deplore.

Either it is due to bad faith on the part of some people or those people were so annoyed by the motion we are proposing today that they preferred botching the day set aside for opposition parties.

In any case, since hon, members were able to deal with the pollution problem, especially as regards oil transportation on the Pacific coast, I should like to move, seconded by the hon, member for Shefford (Mr. Rondeau):

That this House now proceed to the orders of the day.

## [English]

**Mr. Speaker:** It is the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the nays have it. And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Fortin) which was negatived on the following division:

• (1530)

## (Division No. 26)

YEAS

Messrs:

Beaudoin Latulippe
Dionne Matte
Fortin Rodrigue
Gauthier Rondeau
Godin Tétrault—11.

NAYS Messrs:

Alexander Barrett
Andras Basford

[Mr. Fortin.]

(Bellechasse)

Réchard Beer Bell Benjamin Bigg Blackburn Blair Blouin Boulanger Breau Broadbent Ruchanan Burton Caccia Cadieu Cafik Chrétien Clermont Coates Cobbe Corriveau Côté (Longueuil) Cullen Cyr Danforth Danson Deachman Deakon De Bané Diefenbaker Dinsdale Drury Dubé Flemming Forget Foster Francis Gervais Gilbert Gillespie

Gervas
Gilbert
Gillespie
Gleave
Goyer
Grills
Guay (St. Boniface)
Guilbault
Haidasz
Hales
Harding
Harkness
Hellyer
Hogarth

Horner

Howard (Okanagan Boundary)

Howe
Hymmen
Kaplan
Knight
Knowles (Winnipeg
North Centre)
Knowles (NorfolkHaldimand)
Korchinski

Laflamme Laing (Vancouver South)

La Salle LeBlanc (Rimouski) Lefebyre

Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean)

Lewis

L'Heureux Loiselle

Macdonald (Rosedale)

MacEachen
MacGuigan
MacInnis (Mrs.)
Mackasey
McCleave
McGrath
McKinley
McQuaid
Mahoney
Major
Marceau

(Langelier)
Marchand
(Kamloops-Cariboo)

(Kamloops-Ca Mather Mazankowski Monteith Moore Morison Muir Munro

Marchand

Muir Munro Murphy Murta Nesbitt Nielsen Nowlan Nystrom O'Connell O'Connell Orange Osler

Osler
Paproski
Pelletier
Penner
Pepin
Perrault
Peters
Portelance
Pringle
Ricard
Richard
Richardson

Richardson Ritchie Roberts Robinson Rochon Rose Roy (Laval)

Roy (Laval) Schumacher Scott Sharp Skoberg Skoreyko Smerchanski Southam

Stafford Stanbury Stanfield

Stewart (Cochrane)

(Okanagan-Kootenay)

Sulatycky Sullivan

Thomas (Moncton)
Trudeau

Trudel
Turner (London East)