IV. SPECIAL, IN RELATION TO TRANSFER.

In the case of ministers transferred prior to, or at the Annual Conferences of any of the contracting Churches, from one of the Annual Conferences of those Churches to another, or from one part of the territory to another part so distant as to cross the bounds of any of the newly-formed Annual Conferences, the men so transferred or removed by any of the Churches, in due course of Discipline, shall belong to that Conference of the Methodist Church to whose territory they have been transferred or removed. Further, that such transfers or removals be made only in the interests of the work, or under compact already existing, and that the field of labor to which such minister would have been transferred be designated.



V. ANNUAL CONFERENCES.

- 1. There are ten Annual Conferences, viz:—The Toronto, the London, the Niagara, the Guelph, the Bay of Quinte, the Montreal, the Nova Scotia, the New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island, the Newfoundland, and the Manitoba Conferences.
- 2. The Toronto Conference embraces the territory formerly included in the Toronto, Brampton, Whitby, Bradford, Barrie, Bracebridge, Collingwood, Algoma, Victoria and New Westminster, Fort Simpson, and Japan Districts of the Toronto Conference of the Methodist Church of Canada.
 - 3. The London Conference embraces the territory for-