Income Tax Act

• (1640)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

INCOME TAX ACT

Hon. Michael Wilson (Minister of Finance) moved that a Ways and Means motion to amend the Income Tax Act, laid upon the table on Friday, November 1, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deans: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. It would be our intention to vote against this motion. However, we would be prepared to have the same vote as was taken on the previous Ways and Means motion recorded as applying to this motion.

Mr. Speaker: Rather than calling the yeas and nays, it is understood that the same vote will apply to this motion.

[Translation]

The Hon. Member for Joliette (Mr. La Salle) will be included in the vote, and I assume he will vote with the Government.

[English]

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 125)

YEAS

Members

Bernier Forrestall Bertrand Fretz Bissonnette Friesen	Mazankowski McCain McDougall (St. Paul's) McKenzie	
	McDougall (St. Paul's) McKenzie	
Bissonnette Friesen	(St. Paul's) McKenzie	
	(St. Paul's) McKenzie	
Blackburn Gormley	McKenzie	
(Jonquière) Graham		
Blais-Grenier Gray	McKinnon	
Blenkarn (Bonaventure-Îles-de-	McKnight	
Bourgault la-Madeleine)	McLean	
Boyer Gurbin	McMillan	
Brisco Gustafson	Merrithew	
Carney Hardey	Minaker	
Clark Hawkes	Mitges	
(Yellowhead) Hnatyshyn	Nicholson	
Collins Holtmann	(Niagara Falls)	
Cooper Horner	Nickerson	
Corbett James	Nielsen	
Crofton Jardine	Oostrom	
Crosbie Jepson	Paproski	
(St. John's West) Kempling	Pennock	
Dantzer Kindy	Pietz	
Darling King	Porter	
Daubney Landry	Ravis	
Della Noce Lanthier	Redway	
Desrosiers La Salle	Reid	
Domm Lewis	Scott	
Duplessis Mailly	(Hamilton-Wentworth)	
Edwards Mantha	Siddon	

Members

Speyer Stackhouse Taylor Thacker Toupin	Vankoughnet Weiner Wenman White Wilson	Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Winegard Witer—90.
Turner (Ottawa-Carleton)	(Swift Current- Maple Creek)	

NAYS Members

Allmand Althouse	Epp (Thunder Bay-Nipigon)	Marchi McCurdy
Baker	Finestone	Murphy
Benjamin	Foster	Nicholson
Blackburn	Frith	(Trinity)
(Brant)	Fulton	Nystrom
Blaikie	Garneau	Ouellet
Boudria	Hovdebo	Parry
Caccia	Isabelle	Penner
Cassidy	Jewett	Prud'homme
Chrétien	Lapierre	Robichaud
Copps	MacLellan	Robinson
Deans	Malépart	Rossi
de Corneille	Manly	Waddell
		Voung 40

Mr. Speaker: Therefore I declare the motion carried.

Hon. Barbara McDougall (Minister of State (Finance)) moved that Bill C-82, an Act to amend the Petroleum and Gas Revenue Tax Act and the Income Tax Act, be read the first time and be printed.

Motion agreed to, Bill read the first time and ordered to be printed.

PROCEEDINGS ON ADJOURNMENT MOTION

[English]

SUBJECT MATTER OF QUESTIONS TO BE DEBATED

Mr. Speaker: It is my duty, pursuant to Standing Order 45, to inform the House that the questions to raised tonight at the time of adjournment are as follows: The Hon. Member for York East (Mr. Redway)—Environmental Affairs—Niagara River pollution—American chemical waste dumps; the Hon. Member for Fundy-Royal (Mr. Corbett)—Shipbuilding—Implementation of Government policies; the Hon. Member for Cape Breton-East Richmond (Mr. Dingwall)—Regional Development—Economic conditions in Atlantic Canada. (b) Municipal infrastructures.