DEPUTY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS.

(According to Precedence).

- 1. Clerk of the Privy Council, JOHN JOSEPH McGEE.
- 2. Clerk of the Senate, EDOUARD JOSEPH LANGEVIN, N.P.
- 3. Clerk of the House of Commons, John George Bourinot, C.M.G., LL.D. D.C.L.
- 4. Governor General's Secretary, Major the Hon. C. R. W. COLVILLE (the Master of Colville).
- 5. Auditor General, JOHN LORN McDougall, M.A.

(Deputy Heads of the following Departments take precedence according to date of Appointment).

- 6. Deputy Minister of Railways and Canals, Toussaint Trudeau, C. E.
- 7. Deputy Minister of Marine, WILLIAM SMITH.
- 8. Commissioner of Customs, James Johnson.
- 9. Deputy Minister of Militia and Defence, Colonel CHARLES EUGENE PANET.
- 10. Deputy Minister of Finance, John Mortimer Courtney.
- 11. Deputy Superintendent General of Indian Affairs, LAWRENCE VANKOUGHNET.
- 12. Commissioner of Inland Revenue, EDWARD MIALL.
- 13. Deputy Minister of the Interior, ALEXANDER MACKINNON BURGESS.
- 14. Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Lieut.-Col. John Tilton.
- 15. Deputy Minister of Justice, Robert Sedgewick, Q.C.
- 16. Deputy Postmaster General, Lieut.-Col. WILLIAM WHITE.
- 17. Deputy Minister of Agriculture, John Lowe.
- 18. Under Secretary of State, LUDGER AIMÉ CATELLIER.
- 19. ALFRED RICHARD CECIL SELWYN, C.M.G., LL.D., F.R.S., Chief and Director of the Geological Survey.
- 20. Deputy Minister of Public Works, Antoine Gobeil.
- 21. Queen's Printer, SAMUEL EDWARD DAWSON, L.D.

(The following Officer has the rank of Deputy Head under the authority of an Order of the Governor in Council).

22. FREDERICK WHITE, Comptroller of the North-West Mounted Police, Privy Council Office.