Government Orders

McTeague

Mercier

Minna

Murphy

Ménard

Nunez

O'Reilly

Peterson

Pickard (Essex-Kent)

Parrish

Peric

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon, members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): In my opinion the yeas have it.

Mr Gagliano: Mr. Speaker, on a point of order, I believe you would find unanimous consent to apply the vote that we took on Bill C-34 to Bill C-33.

• (2030)

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): The House has heard the terms of the motion. Is it agreed?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

(The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 81)

YEAS

	1 Lino
	Members
Adams	Alcock
Allmand	Anderson
Assadourian	Augustine
Axworthy (Saskatoon—Clark's Crossing)	Bachand
Baker	Bakopanos
Barnes	Beaumier
Bellehumeur	Bellemare
Berger	Bethel
Blondin-Andrew	Bodnar
Bouchard	Brien
Brown (Oakville-Milton)	Brushett
Dryden	Bélisle
Caccia	Calder
Campbell	Cannis
Caron	Catterall
Chan	Clancy
Cohen	Collenette
Collins	Comuzzi
Cowling	Daviault
Debien	de Savoye
DeVillers	Discepola
Dromisky	Dubé
Duceppe	Duhamel
Easter	English
Fewchuk	Fillion
Finlay	F
Gagliano	Fontana Gagnon (Bonaventure—Îles-de-la-Madeleine)
Gallaway	Gauthier (Ottawa—Vanier)
Godfrey	
Graham	Godin
Grose	Gray (Windsor West)
Guay	Guarnieri
Harb	Guimond
Harvard	Harper (Churchill)
Hopkins	Hickey
Iftody	Ianno
Jackson	Irwin
Jordan	Jacob
Kink	Keyes
Kirkby	Knutson
Kraft Sloan	Lalonde
	Langlois
Lastewka	Laurin Canso)
Lebel	LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands—Canso)
Leroux (Richmond—Wolfe)	Leroux (Shefford)
Loney (Kichmond—Wolfe)	Loubier
MacLaren (Etobicoke North)	Malhi
Maloney	Marchand
"Tarleau	Massé
MCCorm:	McGuire
McKinnon	McLaughlin

McLellan (Edmonton Northwest) McWhinney Milliken Mitchell Murray Nault O'Brien Pagtakhan Paré Peters Phinney Pomerleau Regan Robichaud Rock

Proud Richardson Rocheleau Rompkey Sauvageau Scott (Fredericton-York Sunbury) Shepherd Sheridan

Solomon Speller Steckle Stewart (Northumberland) Szabo

Thalheimer Tobin Torsney Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata)

Ur Vanclief Wappel Wells Whelan Young Zed-153

NAYS

Members

Abbott Ablonczy Benoit Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville) Bridgman Chatters Cummins Duncan Epp Forseth Frazer Gilmour Gouk Grey (Beaver River) Grubel Hanrahan Hart Hermanson Hill (Prince George-Peace River) Hoeppner Johnston Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca) McClelland (Edmonton Southwest) Meredith Morrison

Ramsav Ringma Schmidt Scott (Skeena) Solberg Speaker Strahl-35

Silye

PAIRED—MEMBERS

Members

Asselin Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Bertrand Bonin Crête Dalphond-Guiral Deshaies Dumas Finestone Fry Gagnon (Québec) Gauthier (Roberval) Gerrard Lavigne (Beauharnois-Salaberry) Lincoln Maloney Picard (Drummond) St-Laurent Stewart (Brant) Verran

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): I declare the motion carried.

(Bill read the third time and passed.)