CANADIAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION, MONTREAL, SEPTEMBER 11th, 12th, 13th, 1907.

WORKING COMMITTEES.

Medicine.—Drs. H. B. Cushing, F. G. Finley, Gordon, H. A. Lesleur, Martin, Morrow, Nicholls, Peters, Richer.

Surgery.—Drs. Armstrong, Archibald, Bell, Barlow, Bazin, Elder, England, Garrow, Monod, Forbes, von Eberts.

Dermatology.-Drs. Jack, Shepherd.

State Medicine.—Drs. McTaggart, Louis Laberge, Starkey.

Laboratory Workers.—Drs. Keenan, Yates, Duval, Adami, Klotz, Bruere.

Pediatrics.—Drs. Blackader, Gordon Campbell, Fry, F. P. Shaw, Francis.

Gynæcology.—Drs. Chipman, Gardner, Lockhart, Lapthorn Smith. Museum.—Drs. Adami, Maud Abbott.

Eye.-Drs. Beyers, J. J. Gardner, Stirling, McKee, Tooke.

Laryngological.—Drs. H. S. Birkett, R. Craig, Jamieson, H. D. Hamilton.

Neurologist.—Drs. Shirres, Colin Russell.

Obstetrics.-Drs. Cameron, Evans, Reddy, Little.

ALVARENGA PRIZE OF THE COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS OF PHILADELPHIA.

The College of Physicians of Philadelphia announces that the next award of the Alvarenga Prize, being the income for one year of the bequest of the late Senor Alvarenga, and amounting to about \$180, will be made on July 14, 1907, provided that an essay deemed by the Committee of Award to be worthy of the prize shall have been offered.

Essays intended for competition may be upon any subject in medicine, but cannot have been published. They must be typewritten, and must be received by the Secretary of the College on or before May 1, 1907.

Each essay must be sent without signature, but must be plainly marked with a motto and be accompanied by a sealed envelope having on its outside the motto of the paper and within the name and address of the author.

It is a condition of competition that the successful essay or a copy of it shall remain in possession of the College; other essays will be returned upon application within three months after the award.

THOMAS R. NEILSON, M.D.,

Secretary.