The House, according to Order, proceeded to the consideration of the Report of the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate the Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour-

able Mr. Angers, it was

Resolved, That His Honour the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Bernier, Boucherville, de, Drummond, Gowan, Guévremont, Landry, MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McClelan, Murphy, Poirier, Power, Scott, and Wark, be a Committee on the Library of Parliament.

The name of the Honourable Mr. Guévremont having been substituted for that

of the Honourable Mr. O'Donohoe.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour-

able Mr. Angers, it was

Resolved, That the Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Casgrain, De Blois, Desjardins, Dever, Dobson, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Kaulbach, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McClelan, McKindsey, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Primroso, Read (Quinté), Reid (Cariboo), Sanford, Sullivan, Vidal, and Wark, be a Committee on Printing of Parliament.

The name of the Honourable Mr. O'Donohoe having been substituted for that

of the Honourable Mr. Guévremont.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour

able Mr. Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Boucherville, de, Sir Mackenzie Bowell, Casgrain, Clemow, Cochrane, Desjardins, Drummond, Ferguson (Niagara), Lewin, Lougheed, MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McCallum, McMillan, Miller, Montplaisir, Murphy, Primrose, Prowse, Robitaille, Sanford, Sir Frank Smith, Vidal, and Wark, be a Committee on Banking and Commerce.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour-

able Mr. Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, Boulton, Sir Mackenzie Bowell, Clemow, Cochrane, Dickey, Ferguson (Niagara), Kaulbach, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes (Burlington), McCallum, McClelan, McDonald (Cape Breton), McInnes (Victoria), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, O'Donohoe, Pelletier, Poirier, Power, Sanford, Scott, Sir Frank Smith, Snowball, and Vidal, be a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour-

able Mr. Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Angers, Armand, Bolduc, Sir Mackenzie Bowell, Clemow, Dickey, Dobson, Landry, MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McClelan, McInnes (Victoria), McKay, McMillan, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Perley, Poirier, Pow er, Prowse, Read (Quinté), Scott, Sullivan, and Sutherland, be a Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts.

On motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honour-

able Mr. Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Angers, Armand, Arsenault, Bellerose, Bolduc, Burns, DeBlois, Dever, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Gowan, Lewin, Lougheed, McDonald (Cape Breton), McLaren, Merner, Mller, Montplaisir, O'Donohoe, Ogilvic, Pelletier, Prowse, Reid (Cariboo), Robitaille, Scott, and Sullivan, be a Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills.