CARBONEAR DISTRICT.

MINISTERS.

W. Kendall,
John S. Peach,
James B. Heal,
T. W. Atkinson,
John Goodison,
James Dove,
Joseph Lister,
W. R. Tratt,
William Swann,
Solomon Matthews,
John Reay,
George Paine,
Joseph Parkins,
Henry Lewis,
Edgar Taylor,
F. G. Willey,

LAYMEN.

A. Penny,
John Bemister,
John North,
W. Lamb,
Joshua Bartlett,
Joseph Bennett,
W. Boone,
John C. Moores,
Josiah Garland,
Allan Hudson,
W. Christian,
R. Pippy,
A. A. Thompson,
W. Palmer,
N. Frost,
D. Currie.

BONAVISTA DISTRICT.

MINISTERS.

John Pratt,
G. P. Storey,
R. W. Freeman,
William Jennings,
George Bullen,
J. Embree,
Anthony Hill,
Jabez Hill,
Robert Bramfitt,
H. C. Hatcher,
James Pincock.

LAYMEN.

Dr. Forbes,
Alfred Vincent,
George Allen,
Abraham Kean,
Archibald Thompson,
Simon Manuel,
Simon Avery,
Jabez Thompson,
T. C. Duder, J.P.,
Samuel Small,
Levi Blandford

Forty-two of these answered to their names.

The President then put the second question, which was answered in the negative.

The Conference then proceeded to the election of its officers, balletting resulting in the election of Rev. George J. Bond, B.A., as President, and Rev. George Boyd as Secretary.

The brethren briefly thanked the Conference for this expression of centidence.

Upon romination of the Secretary, Revs. F. G. Willey, W. Swann, and J. B. Heal were appointed Assistant Secretaries.

The Conference Prayer Meeting was held from 11.30 to 12.30.